We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful coffee”

Matauri Cafe and Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2020 via mobile

Wonderful coffee, tasty toasted sandwich. If you’re doing the tourist drive I would definitely recommend a stop here’s.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank Hen03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

We stopped in here while driving along the tourist loop drive for a quick bite and drink. What a fabulous find. The food was amazing. I would recommend a visit if you are in the area.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Tredricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2020

You can buy beer by the bottle or six to take home. The burgers and chips are really really good. This is a great spot for having burgers nd chips (which which we did two days in a row!).

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scoots634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

Called in for brunch, huge menu fully licenced, meals were of a generous size. Food was excellent, pleasant atmosphere..

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to Matauri Cafe and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.