We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent quiet family seaside site.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Whitley Bay, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoPlaces1...
1 review
“Excellent quiet family seaside site.”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Excellent site within easy walking distance of St Mary's lighthouse and nearby sandy beach. Short stretch of pavement on the way to the beach was next to a busy road where many cars drove too fast, this would require care with children. Caravan was ok, clean, good hot water, shower and cooking facilities but not the most modern. Not too far to shops and restaurants at the other end of Whitely Bay. Would recommend a trip to Tynemouth which has very good beaches, cafes, shops and the usual seaside attractions. It is only 4 miles up the coast or 2 stops on the Metro.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairerom...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Loved the location. Large site but nice and quiet. 2 mins walk to the beach. Visited Newcastle and metro centre via bus which was hassle free and cheap. The van was clean and homely. Great for the price. Site shop is well stocked for anything you may have forgotten. Owner was accommodating in relation to checking in and out. Great little break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne U
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Whitley Bay holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Arrived at about two and we were warmly greeted by Linda, who showed us around this lovely caravan and handed us the key. She said we could contact her anytime if we had any problems as she was also on site. The caravan was tastefully decorated and tea, coffee and sugar was provided..as were the bedding, towels and loo rolls !
We shall definitely use the same caravan on our next trip to this lovely place.
The only downside i see for some families was that as this was a private let, we were not allowed in the Clubhouse for the entertainment and shows etc. This did not affect us, however, as we were out visiting places like Newcastle and Durham so were ready for bed when we eventually arrived back !
Do not hesitate to book this caravan...you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing