We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Great Double-width Driveway for ease of off-road parking
Kitchen (Fully-equipped)
Kitchen (Fully-equipped)
Kitchen-diner (Patio & rear garden through the white voile)
Kitchen-diner
Rear elevation of Sebbie's House
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with chrome towel-rail behind the door
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with chrome towel-rail behind the door
Lovely up-to-date, modern bathroom with Mains bar shower over bath chrome towel-rail behind the door
Kitchen patio-doors stepping onto the patio, rear fence & gated garden
Peel Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
edwardbur...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Holiday Home”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A very well looked after property, very comfortable with all the necessary amenities. Decorated to a high modern standard and was spotless on arrival. The host, Brendan, met us on arrival (despite a very last-minute booking!) and was very helpful throughout the week. The house is in an ideal location near to the town of Peel and the coast path, and situated within a friendly residential neighbourhood. Would stay again and highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks Ed, your perfect 5 Star Rating & Review is greatly appreciated and very rewarding. We’re glad you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay at Sebbie’s House. We’re always here to help and look forward to seeing you all come and stay again soon.
Kind regards
Brendan
Manx Connection Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickPearc...
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy homely house set against a beautiful part of a beautiful island.”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

stayed here whilst undertaking an archaeological survey across the island
house had everything you could want, tv's in the bedrooms, good internet, tea, coffee, even milk and prosecco (maybe lucky with the prosecco) although Brendan did make sure we had everything we needed including stuff for washing clothes and dishes...would definitely stay here again if given a chance, preferably on a pleasure trip to explore more of the area. close to Peel castle and a decent shop. bus route very close of not driving/riding.
house was very cool during hot weather and had modern heating for winter.
big ups Brendan, you made our stay real nice.
Hope to see you again.

best regards

Nick

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Thanks Nick, what a fantastic 5 Star Rating & Review. You were both lovley guests and it was a pleasure having you stay. We certainly hope to see you both again regardless if your visit is either business or plapeasure. You can rest assured we’ll always do what we can make sure everything is perfect for you again.
Kind regards
Brendan
Manx Connection Properties.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manx1
isle of man
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Still the best place ever”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sebbie’s House has been a favourite place to stay for our family get-togethers as it is everything we could ever want and close to everything and anywhere we wanted to walk to in Peel. Being a very tasteful new-build it is all brand-new, modern and comfortable. Everything is the best it can be and Brendan the host is is ultra helpful and can help with anything. Even a bottle of Prosecco chilling in the fridge on arrival. No hassle free unlimited internet was amazing. We are back to Sebbie’s House again next year for another visit to this peaceful and relaxing retreat. Highly recommend to anyone looking for clean,comfortable, modern and convenient accommodation in Peel or Isle of Man in general that is central for everywhere and even on a bus route. . Truley unbeatable value for money for such high quality.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2018
Wow, A perfect 5 Star rating and fabulous review. Thank you very much. We’re always happy to do our best and love these amazing reviews. We’re glad you all had such good family time and your trip to the Isle of Man was so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
80s_Mel
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday getaway in beautiful, quiet location”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sebbie's House is beautifully presented and well-equipped. A lot of thought has gone into making the house a comfortable place to stay and Brendan is a helpful and friendly host, who was quick to respond to any queries before and during our stay. The house is in the middle of a quiet, modern residential area with friendly neighbours and a lovely garden with a seating area. It was the perfect place to relax in the evening after a day out exploring the island.
It only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the beach via a shortcut across a field where you get a stunning view of Peel castle and the bay. This is also a great place to watch the beautiful sunsets. Peel town centre is just a couple of streets behind the beach and has a couple of supermarkets (Co-op and Shoprite) where you can get all you need for your stay. The town of Peel has a lot to offer: the beach, the castle, pubs, restaurants, cafes, museums....
We didn't bring or hire a car but the bus service is excellent. All main services stop at Peel Town Hall (about a 20 minute walk along the main road from the house) and some of the buses also stop close to the house.
Sebbie's House is the ideal base for exploring the Isle of Man. We'd love to come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Wow, it sounds like you all had an amazing time during your stay at Sebbie’s House. Thanks for the great review and we hope tosee you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJQ1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A comfortable home from home in a quite area.”
Reviewed 24 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Sebbies House is modern and well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. The area is quiet but with everything on your doorstep, convenience store, takeaways, a pub and a main supermarket is within easy reach. Brendan was very helpful when we first arrived ferrying us to the supermarket to pick up supplies was no trouble. He also provided the initial supplies such as tea, coffee, milk and biscuits which were very welcome after the journey there. Peel itself has a lovely range of restaurants and pubs that do meals. There is a nice beach, not that we got to use it as unfortunately we picked the week that storm Hector decided to breeze in from the Atlantic. Fortunately we found plenty of museums and indoor activities to keep us occupied.
I would certainly recommend Sebbies House, as we enjoyed our stay despite the weather. It’s a great base for exploring the island.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Wow what a brilliant 5 Star Review for Sebbie’s House - Thankyou.
It was such was a shame storm Hector decided to breeze in during your stay but we’re so happy you all still managed to explore the island as much as you did. It was a pleasure having you all stay and we really hope to see you all return again some time soon. Thank you for being such perfect guests.
Brendan
Manx Connection Properties
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing