We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aalid Feie

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Aalid Feie from the south facing garden. Quiet, private with flowering shrubs throughout the year
Peel harbour isle of man
beautiful Garden in bloom
Modern small appliances including Dualit Expresso coffee
Fantastic Travertine bathroom with Jacuzzi & Grohe shower
peel from the hillside
Freshly baked treats await the arrival of our next guests, coffee, mint chocs & local spring wat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peel, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Si123
Bolton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What can I say other than another lovely stay in Peel. David maintains a brilliant property that meets our every need. Highly recomened for couples and families alike. This accomodation has lots of space, is a short walk down to the prom and offers everything we need as a family.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, spacious, well equipped bungalow close to scenic coastline of Peel”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow lies at the end of a quiet residential cul-de-sac, approximately half a mile from Peel. The beach can be reached within a 10 minute walk via an open recreational field with great views from height over the castle and harbour - so not far to witness the legendary sunsets, weather permitting. The bungalow is spacious, well furnished, with modern conveniences and in-house entertainment, plus a maturely vegetated back garden including a palm tree, and on drive parking. There is a large supermarket nearby. We were a family of five, and looked forward to returning there to relax at the end of each day. We would certainly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location very confortable”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Peel is a wonderful unspoilt location.not commercialised and Aailed Feie is a wonderful quiet ,well presented comfortable rental property. Plenty of room inside and outside the property with everything you could need. The only fault we could find was that the hot water wasn't quite as hot as we would have liked but that is probably a personal preference.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your great review
The bath/ shower has a themostatic mixer valve to adjust the water temperature. The hot water is red hot 60c when this is turned to the hottest setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is by far the best rental property we have ever stayed in. It is extremely spacious and comfortable and phenomenally well equipped. We couldn't think of a single thing that the kitchen lacked. It even has a mixer and cake making equipment! When we arrived there was milk in the fridge, fruit in the bowl, tea bags, coffee, sugar, etc, and even a plate of chocolates.
There is loads of storage space in all the bedrooms. The master bedroom is huge with an ensuite shower room, the twin room is large and even the third (double) bedroom, although a bit on the small size, is fine (other reviewers have complained about its small size but it is perfectly adequate given that all you need to do is sleep in it - and it is fully equipped with a wardrobe, a large chest of drawers, and a bedside table and bedside lamp on each side of the bed). The beds are comfortable. The main bathroom is quite big, with a jacouzzi and shower over the bath. The shower was fine (we didn't try the jacouzzi). Toiletries - hand wash gel, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner - are provided.
The location was great for us - in a quiet cul de sac so very peaceful, but very close to the centre of Peel - about a 10 minute walk or so. Peel is lovely - well placed for visiting the rest of the island and with some good restaurants. We can strongly recommend Filbey's and The Creek Inn, plus the Harbour Lights Café for lunch. Thank you David and Susan for a great holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Marion
Thank you for your great report on your stay in Aalid Feie. It makes it all worthwhile when our guests have a great holiday. Best regards David & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing