We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very nice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Galaxy granite work surface Dualit Toaster, Kettle & Expresso, Samsung Microwave, Oven & Hob Oodles of space with built in washer dryer and dishwasher Large  built in Fridge Freezer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Galaxy granite work surface Dualit Toaster, Kettle & Expresso, Samsung Microwave, Oven & Hob
Oodles of space with built in washer dryer and dishwasher Large  built in Fridge Freezer
Denby tableware and Schott Chrystal
Patio seating areas south facing
Bedroom / TV & digital radio silent night beds, silk quilt & Percale linen
25 ft open plan lounge & Kitchen , marble floors underfloor heating and air conditioning
Patio with seating & water feature, relax, read a book and sip a  glass of wine while the sun sets
Kitchen & Dining with Denby and Schott Chrystal glassware, Italian designed cutlery
BBQ / Patio Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Douglas, Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice apartment”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

easy to find, very peaceful location, very nice apartment with a welcome pack there when we arrived. we would stay again if we came back to the Isle of Man

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brigitte2...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Great apartment, well appointed, clean, quiet, bright and warm. Great view as well. Perfect for a family visit in the Isle of Man.
I would stay again!!
Thank you for a wonderful stay to David and Sue

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TIGER_MR
WORCESTER
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent pet friendly apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent place to stay on the outskirts of Douglas. Everything was as described on the website. Friendly welcome by the hosts who are helpful and recommended good venues to visit. I would certainly return. Air con was great and made sleeping easier on a couple of nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Sandr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation on IoM”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Alan Thie at the end of June. It is a first class holiday apartment on the edge of Douglas with easy access to routes for any other part of the island.
The accommodation is of superior quality with a very comfortable bed and probably the best fitted out kitchen we’ve ever seen in a holiday rental.
It’s not ideally situated if you want to walk into Douglas every evening – walking in is okay but it’s a bit of a hill to walk up on the way back after a nice meal. However, there are plenty of taxis available; we made use of the m a few times.
We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your great review, we are really pleased you had a splendid time and hope to see you again in the future

regards David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Willia...
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was fab there was every think you would want to make your. Stay good and David and Susan where very friendyand helpful .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing