We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious steaks, cooked to perfection!”
Review of Meating Steakhouse

Meating Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Douglas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$32
Description: Meating Steakhouse is new age restaurant, with customer centered service, many different cuts of beef steaks, cooked on real charcoal grill to perfection.
Restaurant details
Description: Meating Steakhouse is new age restaurant, with customer centered service, many different cuts of beef steaks, cooked on real charcoal grill to perfection.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

Fabulous meal this evening - our first visit, and it won’t be the last - we loved it! Great service too, we’ll done guys x

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank A2270MGhelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2021

The food was really great, as were the drinks and service. I would defo recommend to all my friends!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank saraw899115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2021

Came to meating for our wedding anniversary and the restaurant didn't disappoint.
Perfectly cooked T Bones and delicious sides of king prawns and home made chips.
The staff were very friendly and were very attentive to serving us with drinks etc
The only let down was no beer on draft only bottles.
I highly recommend meating for a couple's night that enjoy a great steak.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank nathanrG5375KZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

My husband booked a table for my birthday and it was the first time going to Meating steakhouse. Honestly it was by far the best evening meal out we have ever had. From entering the restaurant you are made to feel welcome. They seated us on a table and they had placed birthday bunting along side the table. We were attended by the manager, Sevi, and we could not fault her. It wasn't just our table that was receiving high quality service, we noticed that there was a lady at a table near by that was hard of hearing and the gentleman server actually went down on one knee to her level to take her order. Then came the food!!! The starters were amazing, great portion sizes and the steak was by far the best we have ever had. I had the 24k gold fillet steak and it was served to me with a sparkler candle and the staff singing happy birthday. All round 10/10 and we will be back and definitely be bringing more people with us! Thank you for making the night so special and definitely one to remember x

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank hayleyrO2785YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2021

Our first visit and we were very impressed. Staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was relaxed and jovial.

We ordered a variety of options from the menu and I recommend the mixed grill. All superbly cooked and delicious. All meat was very tender and of high quality.

Little touch at the end by the very chatty waiter of lemon liquor was a lovely end to the evening. A must go to eatery.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank H6791JXlaurac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Meating Steakhouse also viewed

 
Douglas, Isle of Man
 

Been to Meating Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.