We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage and place to stay”
Red Gap Cottage, Castletown, Isle of Man.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Red Gap Cottage, Castletown, Isle of Man.
Isle of Man Tourist Board 4* and Gold Award property. Views to Scarlett & Port St Mary from Red Gap Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Red Gap Cottage, Castletown, Isle of Man.
Isle of Man Tourist Board 4* and Gold Award property.
Views to Scarlett & Port St Mary from Red Gap Cottage.
The Sunset seen from Red Gap Cottage.
Living Room.
Living Room.
Living room.
Writing Desk.
Dining area.
Kitchen.
Fully fitted modern kitchen with Neff oven & microwave.
Utility room with Bosch washer and dishwasher.
Bedroom number 1 with 2 single beds. Can be joined to be 1 Kingsize by previous request.
Bedroom number 2 with double bed.
Bedroom No 3 with 2 single beds
Modern bathroom with twin handbasins, bath with shower & seperate walk in shower.
3D plan of Red Gap Cottage.
Castle Rushen, Castletown Square.
View of Castletown Outer Harbour
Castletown Tin Bath Races.
Steam train at Castletown Station
Silverburn walk in Castletown.
Castletown Band playing at the Southern Show.
Red Gap Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isle of Man

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great cottage and place to stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just had a 4 night break at Red Gap Cottage, Castletown, what a great location close to most of the ports with views of the cost and just a walk to the airport for those who fly. The cottage was perfect for us and so well equipped. I was pleasantly surprised that there was a downstairs cloakroom and pedestrian access to the gardens from the side of the cottage for the mobility scooter.
This cottage had a real home from home feel and very close to Castletown with local shops for most of your needs. Great handover from the owner Kim with time spent explaining all those need to know things. we love the island and will be booking again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R
Selfoss, Iceland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Quality Confortable Cottage in Attractive Town”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have rented many houses and are often let down by some detail or other, usually uncomfortable mattresses or lack of cleanliness. This cottage exceeded expectations and rates as one of, if not the best we have stayed in. Right from the booking enquiry, the owner was prompt with responses and attentive to requirements. She welcomed us personally which is a rarity these days. The house was impeccably clean, quiet and comfortable.
It is a very minor point but it is a shame that we were advised not to light the wood burner. Although it wasn't needed as the heating system is so good, we like a cosy fire of an evening. The owner explained that it had potential to cause mess which we respected. The back garden has potential to be a very nice sitting area but is a bit sterile. Again, we understand that this keeps maintenance down and is easier to keep to standard but a shame nevertheless.
The lovely town and harbour are within easy walking distance from the cottage or a very short drive with parking at all town amenities. Very pleasing and interesting town.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo b
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Red gap cottage is outstanding. We were greeted with a short welcome tour and really appreciated the food essentials that had been supplied and the beautiful vase of fresh flowers! The cottage is cosy and equipped with everything that might be needed, the standard of which was excellent. I'm quite pernickety and often clean everything as soon as I arrive; didn't need to do this at Red Gap. I would heartily recommend this property and not hesitate to re-book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby4474
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

When traveling to Isle of Man look no further, this is the place to stay. Kim is a wonderful hostess and the cottage is beautiful and cozy. Would stay there again when visiting the island. Great value for money.

Thank you Kim!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boilers20...
Castletown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Half Term Hoilday”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

First Class just like been at Home.
The welcome pack of Milk, Coffee Tea, etc just what you need when you come in Early in the Morning.
Having great Beds & Warm Hse 1st Class.
Bath Room Clean and Smart.
Utility Room got all you need .
Walking Distance to Swimming Pool & Town Center where you have a good choice of Coffee Bars and Restaurants & Bars.
Bus Service to Douglas & Down to Port Erin & Port St Mary Good

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;