We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cozy cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Salt Air Cottage

Main bedroom - fitted wardrobe + en-suite loo. Access to stunning private roof terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom - fitted wardrobe + en-suite loo. Access to stunning private roof terrace.
Snug front living room. Smart modern family bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Main bedroom - fitted wardrobe + en-suite loo. Access to stunning private roof terrace.
Snug front living room.
Smart modern family bathroom.
Sofa bed in basement lounge for extra guests.
Basement lounge ideal for relaxing, playing games or listening to music.
Beautful coastal walks just minutes away.
Modern, well-equipped kitchen plus dining area.
Modern, well-equipped kitchen plus dining area.
Double bedroom with fitted wardrobes.
Sea glimpses from the roof terrace.
Lovely roof terrace.
Breakfast on the terrace.
Ample space to dine or just sit and relax.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol E
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cozy cottage.”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely cozy cottage.  It was just as we pictured and hoped it would be.  Perfect to come back to after a day exploring the island or relaxing and eating out in Ventnor. It made our holiday and have lots of happy memories to take back to the mainland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Cottage was tastefully decorated and very comfortable.
Liked least: Could only see the sea by leaning over the balcony!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
988tina
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, well looked after cottage”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This cottage is well looked after and looks like it has recently been decorated.

You are within walking distance of the town centre and the beach and there is a Tesco Express and a Spar just down the road. We explored quite a lot of the island and it was a good base to get to various places and nice to come home to at the end of the day and sit in the lounge together and relax or play board games in the den downstairs.

The cottage was lovely, well looked after and has everything you need. The sun deck was nice and spacious and would have been lovely to have had a BBQ there, but it was a bit windy when we went!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B
Reigate, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage in great location for exploring Ventnor and IoW”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very well appointed and equipped cottage in a quiet little back street in Ventnor. Just a 5-10 minute easy walk to town. Lovely deck on 3rd floor, that catches the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniness, decoration and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mancheste...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home from home!”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for two nights with a friend and my only regret was that I wasn't able to stay longer!

This little cottage is a perfect nest for those holidaying on the Isle of Wight. The cottage was stylish yet cosy and had three areas to relax as group - ground floor lounge, the downstairs 'den' and a glorious sun-deck upstairs, meaning whatever your mood, or the weather you felt right at home and suitably comfortable and relaxed!

Location was brilliant - walks along the sea front and the adorable centre of Ventor were just a few moments away.

The cottage had everything we needed for making us feel at home - all you need is good company and I'm sure you'll have a fab time as we did.

I'll back to re-charge my batteries again soon!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah H
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week at Salt Air cottage during school holidays. There was plenty of room for myself, OH and 2 children. The children loved having the "den" to themselves to watch DVDs whilst me and other half either chilled in the lounge on the floor above or on the roof terrace when the weather was kind. Ventnor is a lovely town to have stayed in, a great base to explore the island, but I'd have been happy going down to the beach each day! It has a shingle beach, shallow paddling pool, good choice of places to eat, fantastic fresh fish shop (on the beach), some quirky shops, good walks. It also has regular essentials a coop, tesco express and boots chemist!. The cottage has everything you need - well equipped kitchen, family bathroom with bath and shower, DVD player, it was great to sit on the roof terrace having evening meals on the terrace a couple of evenings. The owner had left useful tourist information about places to visit on the island. We'll defiantly be returning to the island and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof terrace
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing