We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the window
Stoneleigh Suite Apartment Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
View from the window
Stoneleigh Suite Apartment
Hallway
Huge double bedroom
Double bedroom view
Second bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Dining table
Kitchen
Shower
View from the window
St Boniface Down - above Ventnor, fantastic for walking
Ventnor tennis club - a two-minute walk from the apartment
Ventnor Beach - late June evening
Ventnor Beach in March
Ventnor seafront
Ventnor harbour
Ventnor Botanical Garden - Britain's hottest garden
Freshwater bay
Amazon World - one of many places to visit on IOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McOzric
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment had everything we needed for adults and children. The location is great, we could walk to Ventnor town and beach, also to the village of Bonchurch. We sometimes had to drive past a couple of times to find a parking space, but really no bother and we had no trouble with traffic noise. You can book a court at the tennis club, just down the road, but there is so much to do on the Isle of Wight that we never got round to it! Sainsburys will deliver. It is freshly, tastefully decorated. The owners were very helpful and we will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita519
Havant, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay with easy access to the island and local sights”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stoneleigh was a lovely flat with all the facilities we needed. It was light and spacious, allowing our growing children to have quiet time alone as well as a living area big enough to enjoy family games! The views were wonderful over the sea and the church to one side (including watching the bats flying at dusk) and the hill and trees on the other. The flat was very comfortable and an ideal place to stay after a day exploring.
The flat has character, with a couple of short flights of stairs , so not your traditional layout but it all added to the feel of the place.
Parking was never a problem. There was always a few spaces to the road on either side of the flat, you can't park directly outside but you can park close by and it's free!
The beach is a 15 minute walk and there are lots of other little gems to discover and explore, like Bonchurch village and church, little wooded areas and streams, and quiet coastal walks. Driving to the sights on the island is easy, nothing is very far away.
We all had a lovely holiday and my daughter wants me to add that she loved it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the flat and the views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapphire2...
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean holiday apartment in good location”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed here with my two children and my mum. The holiday apartment is very clean and spacious. The owner is fantastic at keeping in touch and was on hand to help with my ferry booking. The apartment is located up two small flights of stairs, this was fine for my family however something to bear in mind. However this also provides excellent views towards the sea and the Boniface down. The location is good around a ten minute walk into Ventnor and 15-20 minutes walk to the harbour/beach part of Ventnor. Ventnor is a good base to stay in the Isle of wight as its quieter than the other tourist areas but still close to everything you'd need. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent review is the parking as although most of the time we found a space on the main road a few minutes walk from the apartment there were a couple of times we had to park a bit further down the main road. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness of the apartment.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony G
Bursledon, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Really nice apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a charming little apartment, perfect for a few days’ excursion to the Isle of Wight. The property is spacious and in good order, and its location in Ventnor makes it ideal. The lounge is nice and big, with a TV/Freeview set and table and chairs and the kitchen has all the appliances and utensils one could need. The two bedrooms are nice and big and we especially liked the large shower in the bathroom!

We spoke with the owners a couple of times – before and during our stay; they are extremely friendly and helpful and you can be assured of good service. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ila S
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A well maintained, clean, fully equipped apartment. All facilities available. Loved every bit of our stay with family. Nice location, close to the town centre and ventnor beach. Highly recommendable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing