We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely House with everything you need!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shenstone

Welcome to our beautiful Victorian family home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our beautiful Victorian family home.
Large living room. Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcome to our beautiful Victorian family home.
Large living room.
Living room
Dining room seating 8 people
Dining room
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Family bedroom
Twin /Double bedroom
Twin/ Double Bedroom
Large family bathroom
Approach to the house.
Shenstone's front door.
Parking area at the side of the house
view from the garden
The terrace garden.
This our new trerraced garden ample room for a family party.
ventnor
Walk starting from just outside the front door.
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor beach
This years baby!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom G
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely House with everything you need! ”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Shenstone over the Easter Bank Holiday weekend with the whole family. The house is well kept and has a lovely homely feel, and It was very clean and tidy on our arrival. The house is very big and there is plenty of room for a large family to stay here. The bedrooms were a good size and the beds were very comfortable. The house has a lot of 'signage' to help instruct you around and inform you how to use various bits of equipment which was very useful. It came equipped with all the basics like towels,toilet paper and kitchen basics which was really handy. We had a lovely time at Shenstone and would happily stay back here if we visited the island again and would highly recommend it to friends. The owner was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you for being such great guests, we would love to have you back any time.
All the best
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you being great guests, please remember Shenstone and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam H
1 review
“Great place for a quiet break.”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. Great views in a very nice village. Lots to.do and a beautiful house. I would come again.
Adam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
You where lovely guests.
Please remember us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
935Cookie...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful large Victorian House - Great for exploring the Island”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely time in this large spacious family home. There were 7 of us staying at Shenstone, Ventor. It was a fantastic base to visit the island. The property was well equipped and we would definitely recommend it to others. Perfect

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
Thank you for being such nice guests.
Kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Seven of us had a wonderful week at Shenstone in late August / early September. The house had plenty of space for all of us and was very comfortable. The owners seemed to have thought of everything we might need, and as we mostly cooked our own dinners we particualrly appreciated the large and well equipped kitchen / diner.
There were several public footpaths nearby and some of us took a pre-breakfast walk on the downs each morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large and well-equipped kitchen / diner
Liked least: It was rather awkward reversing the cars out on to a failrly busy road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
You were lovely guests and I am glad you loved the island and the house.
Kind regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing