We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Plum Cottage

Plum Cottage is set in a private courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plum Cottage is set in a private courtyard
Spring Court with Plum Cottage in the middle
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Plum Cottage is set in a private courtyard
Spring Court with Plum Cottage in the middle
The double room overlooks the garden
The kitchen is well equipped
The childrens bunk room complete with crocodile!
Part of the OceanBlue coastal retreat collection
The private garden with conservatory at the back of the property
Ventnor has excellent sunshine hours ro accompany it's fine sandy beach
Looking back towards the beach from the harbour arm
From Plum Cottage Ventnor's golden beach is just a 5 minute stroll
The children's free paddling pool at the foot of the cascade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ErikaC329...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely spacious accommodation with relaxing outside space. Easy access to Ventnor shops, cafes a restaurants as well as the fabulous little beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catgar326
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Spacious and light accommodation. Very clean. The host communication were prompt and very friendly. Excellent location with 5 mins walk of the beach. Lots of activities and restaurants nearby. Buckets and spades / nets available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Lisa...
1 review
“Ventnor”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic accommodation. Very clean with everything you could possibly need . The owner was extremely helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments, we're working hard to maintain our high standards and warm welcome at Plum Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you very much, there is plenty to do on the Island so return visits are always welcome. Lyndsey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
This is a very generous review which I feel fairly reflects what I offer at Plum Cottage. I have taken on board your suggestions and added extra sun loungers (though clearly six would be unpractical!) along with extra behind bedroom door hanging space. Ventnor is a small seaside town with around thirty pubs restaurants and tea shops and I apologise for the late noise you experienced one evening. Our Police Station is closed at night!, but overall Ventnor is a very safe Island area. Thank you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing