We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent views , chilled location well thought...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony Private balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Lounge with sea views
Victorian architecture and balcony
Private balcony
New kitchen with dishwasher
Bedroom
Dining area and wall bed in cupboard
Wall bed in use
Bathroom with shower and hot water on demand
Sea views
Ventnor beach
View of round the island race from our balcony
Ventnor paddling pool
Great rockpools
Victorian beach huts
Great cycle tracks across the island
Wall lizards sunbathing in our garden
Beautiful sunsets on Ventnor beach
Stroll on the beach
Panoramic sea views from patio
And relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharon E
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent views , chilled location well thought out accommodation.”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We took our 16 and 11 yr old and family dog. The apartmentwas well decorated and had everything we needed.My wifes favourite place was sitting and having a morning coffee looking out to the sea. Very helpful owners , a very chilled and comfortable place to stay.Love the island but loved that Ventnor isn't overflowing and crowded you can happily stay here using the eateries or grab hot chips and watch the sunset. Appreciated the welcome pack of tea,coffee,milk and biccys .Will definitelystay again maybe a long romantic weekendwithout the kids !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness and helpfulness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becca g
Hampshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location, lovely clean apartments, helpful & friendly owners”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent location in Ventnor, can walk to the beach and the Town, so can leave the car!! The beach is lovely and a pebble one. The apartments are very clean, the kitchen is very well stocked with crockery etc.. The apartments are decorated with a lovely nautical theme. The kids loved Derek the dog! The staff are very helpful on suggesting to go or eat. Can't wait to come back next year and would recommend highly to anyone highly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anouska19...
1 review
“Fantastic location, superb accommodation, excellent service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed apartment 3, the apartment at the back if the property.
Originally we had hoped to book one at the front with balcony but it was booked, so we were offered this one instead.
Initially I was sad about the sea view etc, however there are sea views from the bedroom and the lounge... Ok not the best, but it's the sea view!

The apartment is perfect, very spacious and clean and well just fab!

We travelled around the island most days and ventnor was a great location as you really are do close to everywhere!

Dawn and family were lovely and really couldn't do enough to make our stay so enjoyable.

My 2 and half year old, despite breaking her arm on the last day (in amusements ) still asks most days "we going back to Holiday house soon" so she also thought it was fab too.

We will be back.

Thanks again to all that made our stay so lovely. And Francesca sends Derek a hug too. Xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrscjkde
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“loved it”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great week in Ventnor, the apartment was everything I expected and the coffee, tea and biscuits on arrival were very welcome.
the view from the apartment was amazing, we didn't need the tv with that view!
we were travelling with 2 kids and our dog,Ventnor welcomed us all.
We will be coming back next year!
x

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spectacular view and a great base for exploring Ventnor and the Island”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Central location, great for Ventnor beach and town. Rooms were very clean and were decorated with a lovely seaside theme.

We found Marina Apartments and the Isle of Wight in general very dog friendly and the local people warm and hospitable.

There are lots of places to visit and areas to explore on the Isle of Wight that suit all of the family. We'll definitely come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: One week was not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing