We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning views from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning views from the balcony
Spacious contemporary lounge with sea views. Spacious contemporary lounge with sea views.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Stunning views from the balcony
Spacious contemporary lounge with sea views.
Spacious contemporary lounge with sea views.
Spacious contemporary lounge with sea views.
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Kitchen/Diner with sea views
Green bedroom with King size bed
Green bedroom with King size bed
Master bedroom with King size bed and en-suite
Master bedroom with King size bed and en-suite
Main bathroom
Hallway
Stunning views from the balcony
Stunning views from the balcony
Ventnor harbour & beach, apartment located top right.
Ventnor
The Beautiful Isle of Wight
Ventnor Beach
Ventnor Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ventnor, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graham S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 3 days in September and were warmly welcomed by Lisa who showed us around this very well appointed property. The apartment is very well located with exceptional views and a number of good restaurants are close at hand. We were very lucky with parking which we noted could be difficult in the street outside. We loved the large breakfast dining area and comfortable lounge. The balcony was also very pleasant in the early morning sun. We have not been to the IoW for 25 years but would love to come back again soon. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, we think it is a very magical place to be. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you again on the island in the future.
All the best
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonmiln...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very spacious, spotlessly clean, great views.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with wonderful views, very spacious close to beach, restaurants and shops. Lisa welcomed us and was really helpful. There was a welcome pack and everything you could possibly need for a self catering holiday. The apartment won an award in 2008 but could probably benefit from a little updating for the price being charged. Filler round bath, chair starting to split, bedding very old, having said that we were very comfortable and the apartment was spotlessly clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thinch200...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely big apartment, fully equipped and nicely decorated. Good location over looking the sea front at Ventnor. Would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Thank you for your great review. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosieHue
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A Joy”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I visited the Isle of Wight for the first time with a friend and chose this apartment as it has two bedrooms and bathrooms (one ensuite). I had the green room which like the other bedroom, overlooks the back of the building. Hence the bedrooms were quiet and cool. (Last year I stayed in a house with a bedroom at the front and the noise of passers by and the headlights from traffic were not a pleasant experience!)
The kitchen/diner is huge and there were some welcome goodies waiting for us on our arrival. The lounge is huge too and has the benefit of a balcony that looks out to the Solent. To be able to wake up and wander out there every morning was a joy.
The apartment is close to the shops and the beach (downhill to the beach therefore a little climb back). We managed to park in the road on our arrival and when we were brave enough to use the car for a trip to The Needles, there was a space available for our return.
The people of Ventnor are so friendly and if I decide to visit the IOW again, I shall definitely choose 2, Cliffview.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write and thank you for your kind words. We think the apartment is a very special place to. So pleased you enjoyed Ventnor and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevor L
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some Excellent Features, Some Less So.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is a curate’s egg of a property. The main rooms - the sitting room and the kitchen - are large, light and offer exceptional views over the English Channel. By contrast, the bedrooms, while adequately sized, are dark and overlook a back alley. All windows are fitted with blinds but none have curtains. The lack of curtains in the sitting room fits with the decor which is impressive rather than homely. However, not having curtains in the bedrooms is a disadvantage. The en-suite to the main bedroom is small and cold, as is the bathroom.

I have deducted one star for the lack of a dedicated parking space. During our week in the apartment, there were never any spaces available on the road and the nearest car park is some distance away and costs £40 for the week. While it is possible to load and unload a vehicle on the double yellow lines outside the property, this requires riding up a fairly steep curb, which is potentially hazardous to a small car’s tyres.

I have deducted another star for the poor audio-visual equipment in the apartment. As noted earlier, the sitting room is large and the 10-year-old, 32 inch television is inadequate: it is too small for the room; the sound reproduction is poor when the volume is necessarily turned up and it lacks connectors such as USB sockets. There is no Blu-ray player and the door on the old DVD player is broken. The smart box declares that there is no signal and there are no apps, such as BBC iPlayer.

On a more general note, the nearby Cantina restaurant is a great place to have breakfast but you would be wise to book first. And for those that don’t know, Ventnor is built on the side of a steep hill, so be prepared for some strenuous exercise whether it’s down to the beach or up to the car park.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
The apartment is situated on the second floor and has lovely views of St Boniface Down out of the bedroom windows, if you look down you can see the recycling area and a shed for storage of guest's bikes. The apartment has aluminum blinds throughout to go with the contemporary decor.
There is free parking on the road outside the apartment and if it gets busy there is a council car park just round the corner (2 minute's walk away). You can purchase an island wide tourist parking permit from The Isle of Wight Council which can be used in almost all the council car parks on the island. A 7 day permit costs £39.25 and is very useful and cost effective way of parking all across the island. We don't advertise that the apartment comes with parking.
There is a fabulous large, light and airy sitting room with a 32" flat screen TV which has served our previous guests happily for the last 7 years.
If anyone has specialist requirements please talk to us in advance, we are lovely and always happy to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing