We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

This B&B couldn't have been any closer to the beautiful beach in Shanklin and Don and his entire family made our stay truly memorable. Can't recommend them highly enough. Will definitely come back here next time we get to the IoW.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

The owner, Don, is a wonderful person and made our stay outstanding. He could not have been more helpful and friendly. As with all hotels of this age, the decor is tired but the room was spacious, clean and entirely fit for purpose. Delicious breakfast and very child friendly.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank 201,212,201,212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Stunning beach with stunning views. Nice promenade for a strole with plenty of restaurants and a couple of local bars. On a mid to low tide you can walk from one end of the bay, across the beach to the adjoining Quaisne beach. Plenty of watersports to be enjoyed. The small fishermans chapel is worth a visit as is the small local church. You may also be lucky to see the local fisherman land their catch.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We have been staying at the hotel each year for the last 7 years, and we shall continue to do so. The service is excellent:

Friendly and relaxing Hotel
Excellent breakfast cooked to your requirements
Clean and quiet rooms
Easy walk to Shanklin Esplanade and the shops

I cannot fault the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. I was an accompanying adult for a group of school-aged children and the hotel met every standard possible, and then some more! Don, Caroline and Blair are incredibly friendly hosts who were always on hand for anything we needed. The breakfasts were top class with plenty of options to please everyone. The location is perfect, just 2 minutes walk away from the beach.

All in all, thanks to their hospitality it was a trip that I know the children and I will not forget in a hurry! Thanks to you all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WaldnerTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews