We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

Stunning beach with stunning views. Nice promenade for a strole with plenty of restaurants and a couple of local bars. On a mid to low tide you can walk from one end of the bay, across the beach to the adjoining Quaisne beach. Plenty of watersports to be enjoyed. The small fishermans chapel is worth a visit as is the small local church. You may also be lucky to see the local fisherman land their catch.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We have been staying at the hotel each year for the last 7 years, and we shall continue to do so. The service is excellent:

Friendly and relaxing Hotel
Excellent breakfast cooked to your requirements
Clean and quiet rooms
Easy walk to Shanklin Esplanade and the shops

I cannot fault the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Can't recommend this hotel highly enough. I was an accompanying adult for a group of school-aged children and the hotel met every standard possible, and then some more! Don, Caroline and Blair are incredibly friendly hosts who were always on hand for anything we needed. The breakfasts were top class with plenty of options to please everyone. The location is perfect, just 2 minutes walk away from the beach.

All in all, thanks to their hospitality it was a trip that I know the children and I will not forget in a hurry! Thanks to you all.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WaldnerTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We booked this B&B 2 weeks before we went so the choices were limited as it was a bank holiday weekend,but the pictures and description and location were what we wanted.
You cannot book in until 3pm but as we arrived at approx 1pm we parked in the car park left our booking on the dash so that they could see we were not just using it as a car park and walked down a rather steep hill to shanklin esplanade for a cup of coffee.
Upon returning we were met by the owner who said he appreciated us putting the booking form on the dash after booking in we were shown our breakfast table and then taken to our rooms.The bedroom was clean and tidy although it could do with a freshen up,the bathroom was not quite as good as some of the wallpaper was starting to peel and the floor lino had been rather amateurally fitted.
The breakfast room was very nicely decorated and the breakfasts were excellent both full english and continental,there is a bar and lounge although the bar was not open .
Speaking to the owner he acknowledges that some work needs to be done but that business is suffering like a lot of places and in the last 6 months 2 B&Bs in the road had closed.
Would we stay there again,yes

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Such a Great hotel family run business very clean, outstanding service carried luggage 2 our room & breakfast was 1st class I would recommend this hotel to anyone, very close to small hope beach which is also a great day out thankyou donCaroline& Blair very enjoyable stay :)))))))))))))))))

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradders1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews