We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
20
9
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
9
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We have just had a wonderful weeks break at St Brelades. Don and Caroline were very friendly and helpful, hotel is clean and quiet, ideal for families and couples looking for a quiet break. close to the seafront and town. would recommend this hotel to family and friends. you arrive as guests but leave as friends. we are going to stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My 18 yr old son and myself spent 4 nights here at rhe end of August. Don and Caroline were very friendly and helpfull in every possible way. The english breakfast was fantastic, hot, well cooked and very filling, continental also very good as was the selection of cereals, fruit and juice. Fantastic location only 2 minutes walk from a great beach and the same time into town. Rooms were cleaned every day and tea and coffee replenished generously on a daily basis as well. Both Don and Caroline showed an interest in my sons A-level results and his plans for the future and infact saw Don one day as i was sitting outside on the bench and we chatted for a good hour, A very kind approchable caring couple who happen to be the owners of a nice clean comfortable bed and breakfast. In all i would highly recommend st brelades to anyone thinking of a short break or a family holiday regardless of age. So to Don Caroline and family i wish you a great 2013 and hope to see you again soon. Steve and Lewis

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at St Brelades for 4 nights at the end of August. Don is very friendly and helpful and the accommodation and food were excellent and clean. The location of the guest house is ideal for getting to the esplanade/seafront and into town, and Shanklin is a lovely place. We would/will stay at this guest house again. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We enjoyed our August long weekend st brelades.....nice location..quick 2 min walk to beach....very friendly owners.....break fast....some thing which ensured that we start our day with full of energy....very delicious.......lot of help ..near to shanklin station and bus stop.....overall a very comfortable and memorable stay.

Thank you Don.....look fwd to see you next time...

Harish

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harish08201987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

My wife, daughter (9) and I have just returned from a 6 night visit to the Island staying at this B&B with Don and his family. They worked the magic trick of being there when needed but otherwise not at all noticable. We were lucky with the weather so spent alot of time out but the accommodation was always welcoming and comfortable and the breakfasts were individually prepared and excellent. .Everything was very near from good Food to Beach and Bars and Don offered some good and helpfull advice when asked, So a definate thanks alot for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rolandthedive_rat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews