We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from your patio. Comfy sofa to relax & put your feet up.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from your patio.
Comfy sofa to relax & put your feet up.
View from your window.
The double bedroom.
Your designated parking space right outside your bedroom window.
The twin bedroom.
Twin bedroom made up as a double.
The twin beds made into a king size double.
A view of a sunrise from your window.
Patio
Parking space to the rear of apartment.
One of the crazy golf courses on the esplanade.
Just above apartment on the cliff path.
One of three locally listed Victorian shelters on Shanklin seafront.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shanklin, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jsb919
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

me and my daughter spent a week at the appartment it had every thing you could possibly want . Would recommend it ,there's parking round the back so you don't have to leave your car on the road .mel thinks of every thing even down to the grocerys she left they really helped .julie and me had a great time hope to visit again in the near future .

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Read74
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed for a week with my family (wife and children aged 10 and 6). The apartment exceeded our expectations. A brilliant location on Shanklin sea front - literally a small stones throw from the beach. The apartment had a designated parking spot to the rear of the building, and also included an outdoor seating area facing the sea.

The apartment was immaculately clean and the owner had provided a selection of supplies which was a very nice touch (and incredibly useful). The apartment was a comfortable size for a family of four.

The Isle of Wight is a great holiday destination with lots to do for all ages. It felt a very safe place to be and the residents and tourists were all very friendly. Shanklin was especially good for the children with a range of places to eat, a clean sandy beach, three crazy golf courses, amusement arcades and a bus stop only a short walk down the esplanade.

The owner could not have been more helpful and my family and I very much hope to stay here again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is unbeatable
Liked least: Only thing missing that I would have liked was wifi access
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N988OTpau...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week here and had a fantastic time. The apartment was perfectly located & had lovely sea views. The apartment was very clean, had everything we needed and also lots of useful food supplies. The owner was friendly & very thoughtful and we would definitely recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozzie67
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent place to stay, great views, very clean cannot fault it, also the owner has given the personal touch by leaving coffee, tea, sugar, bread, eggs and cereals, very thoughtful. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing