We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Braemar Hotel Shanklin(Shanklin)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Lodge(Shanklin)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fernbank(Shanklin)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clifton(Shanklin)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brooke House(Shanklin)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avenue(Shanklin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
355
76
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
76
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hotelisle of wightdance floorsea viewlovely swimming pooldining roomno hesitation in recommending this hotelwaitress servicehotel is spotlessly cleanfamily run hotelevening mealsea fronthalf boardcoastal pathmany thankscoach tripshort break
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean hotel, all staff so helpful and great swimming pool
Service excellent at breakfast with a very good extensive English breakfast.
Did try evening meal once but not impressed few vegetables poorly presented, expensive for what it was
Avoid room 60 due to noise from above late at night and early morning

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank geoffangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review sorry to hear you did not enjoy your evening meal and felt it was over priced, we usually get good comments about our food but we have failed on this occasion. Room 60 is one of our most popular and rebooked rooms it was very unfortunate that the guests in the room above disturbed you we feel sure they did not realise. Thank you for saying the staff were helpful a lot of them have been we us a long time. We hope you will return one day. Kind regards Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have been returning here every year since we first booked. All the people at Channel View, office staff dinning room staff and room service are all first class and the food is just as good.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank baronkenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Simple the best type of review thank you for all your wonderful comments. All the best Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Our 4th stay at Channel View and every bit as good as the first. All areas clean and tidy and well maintained. Breakfast and evening meals to a high standard. All staff polite and helpfull with a warm welcome from all the management team. Looking forward to our return in September

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeoneill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for returning 4 times and for reviewing the hotel. The fact that you keep coming back says so much long may that continue.
All the best to you both Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Love the place Gary in restaurant top man
Andrew on reception lovely, I really can’t find fault with this hotel the location the service the amenities all excellent, reception team go above and beyond, we haven’t left yet still got 2 more night stay but we are already planning to return same time next year only difference we will do a Monday to Friday, Our room has a lovely view and the lift is a godsend for me as I suffer badly from an old knee injury, 10/10

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank jinxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for booking and reviewing Channel View sounds like you really enjoyed your visit, Gary and Andrew will be pleased to have a personal mention. We look forward to your retrun. Best regards Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

our room was perfect very clean and comfortable with an en suite. and a lovely sea view
and if the sea is to cold no problem they have a very nice indoor pool. All the staff are very friendly and helpful .the dining room also has a sea view ,and as for the food WOW
beautifully cooked and presented, and the dining room staff couldn't have been better
we certainly hope we will be able to stay there again..

Room Tip: just ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggyburge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillGino, Owner at The Channel View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Your 4th visit to the hotel says so much thank you for returning time and time again and for your great review. We look fiwrad to your 5th visit. All the best Gill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews