We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daish's Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holliers Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roseglen Hotel(Shanklin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
511
256
69
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
511
256
69
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself driveisle of wightbus passturkey and tinselbus servicebar managerentertainment every nightcoach travellovely hotelbar pricesevery eveningwalk in showerdining roomplenty of choicenice roomosborne housemeal times
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Revisited this hotel with the grand children. The children love this place and treat it with respect .I can't say enough about the staff , well run hotel , lovely vibes .So many smiles . One of the best run restaurants on the island .Plenty to eat , well cooked and presented . Staff well trained .The rooms are kept clean to a good standard . My room cleaner was exceptionally kind .On entering the room she found me resting on the bed, (recently had a foot operation , just out of a cast but in a heavy shoe) .She could see I wasn't feeling very brilliant and made me a hot drink. A while popped backed to my room to see if Iwas okay .What a lovely lady . There is a lift to the second floor which Iwas thankful for .The bar staff are very friendly and soon put guests at ease .Different entertainment at night after bingo and a quiz .A small tearoom opens in the day for refreshments and the doors open onto the garden .One visit and you want to return.

Room Tip: garden rooms are brighter " "Rooms over the front of the hotel have a lovely of the village but over the entertainment room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 778red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Lovely hotel in ideal location. The rooms are lovely and kept very clean. There is nightly bingo and entertainment and the bar prices are very reasonable.
The staff are so helpful, particularly the dining room staff, and will go out of their way to help you. Lovely choice of food served quickly by the very hard working staff.

My only disappointment was that the one trip I had looked forward to going on, to The Needles, wasn't actually on and that was the main reason we had gone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you missed your excursion to The Needles but we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We love this hotel nothing his to much trouble .the food is out of this world .staff are lovely .we go that often we feel.like family .soon be back cant wait .we went at the end of march and the weather was not good .but never mind .we still enjoyed it .

Room Tip: Try to book early so u can get the room.u want .we booked late so got what was left .
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jsb919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your superb review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Can’t beat this hotel for value , friendly staff and great location, popular with older generation , great entertainment and good menu. We go self drive but most people seem to be coach tours from the midlands so if you can put up with the funny accents you will have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Just spent week there,accommodation,food,staff ,all top class .this has got to be the best hotel we have stayed in for many years,only equivalent would be imperial at exmouth.well done to all the excellent staff.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MedwayScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C, Guest Relations Manager at Daish's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for your fabulous review of your stay at Daish's Hotel. We are very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to welcome you back again when the sun comes out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews