We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hill Crest Characterful 1930’s 4 bedroom hse...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hill Crest.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill Crest.
The Lounge - Double doors to the secret garden The lounge looking towards the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Hill Crest.
The Lounge - Double doors to the secret garden
The lounge looking towards the front of the house
Downstairs bedroom 4 Kingsize bedroom - front of house
Downstairs king
Downsairs Bedroom 4
Painted vintage furniture
Large kitchen Diner
back door to the Garden
Dining Table seats 6 with 2 extra leaves - seats 10
cosy kitchen Aga
The Aga - Brilliant throughout the year
Summer - seperate Hob & combination microwave
Kitchen - To the garden
KItchen
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Downstairs Toilet , shower and utility
Upstairs to 3 bedrooms and bathroom
The Landing
the Landing
Upstairs Bathroom
Bath, shower, toilet
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Double bed
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Double bed - with views across to Torquay
Upstairs Bedroom 1
Upstairs Bedroom 2 sleeps 4
2 Single beds & Bed settee - sleeps 2. 
 Views across to Torquay
Upstairs Bedroom 2 
Bed settee - sleeps 2
Upstairs Bedrrom 2
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Double bed
Back of the house
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Upstairs Bedroom 3
With T.V
Upstairs Bedroom 3
Upstairs Bedroom 3
The Hall - Lounge to the left - Bedroom 4 - to the right
Large fully secured enclosed lawned garden
Catches the sun form late morning to early evening
The secret garden - back of the lounge - sun trap in the mornings
The secret garden
Goodrington Beach
Just a short 15 minute walk or drive with plenty of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hill Crest Characterful 1930’s 4 bedroom hse paignton”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice hse everything you would need in a hse towels, t towels, games, books, I could keep on going bedrooms very spacious a few photo’s from the beautiful back garden. Really enjoyed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2018
Thanks for a great review and for leaving the house clean and tidy. Hope to see you again sometime. Aamda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect home”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stunning home/house....Everything you could possibly need...home from home....great location close to all attractions...owners are friendly and helpful. Everything you could possibly wish for and more.... We could not find any negatives to comment on. Thankyou Amanda .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thanks for such a fantastic review! We’re really happy to know you had such a great time. Hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliet T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous house”
Reviewed 14 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Paignton! Hill Crest is a fantastic house that is extremely well equipped. It’s beautifully decorated, and is in an ideal location. Amanda was very friendly and helpful. Totally recommend staying there, it’s spacious and has a lovely garden too. Highly recommend this house, we will book again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank you for the great review. really glad you had such a good time. Hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivtud
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hill Crest”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing week in Paignton living in Hill Crest. So much so we have booked straight away for next year!

Amanda and John are fabulous hosts and are always on hand if the need is there. The house is immaculate, modern and homely. It has everything you need....the owners have literally thought of everything! Our children loved the home and really enjoyed feeding the birds with the seed which was provided.

The AGA was a new but enjoyable experience and boy does it make the house toasty warm!

The sun shone and we had a great time at the beaches, on the steam train and in the parks. The house is at the top of a hill so be prepared for some hill walking :)

The only downside was the lack of dishwasher as I really hate having to do the dishes on holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
Thank for the great review. sorry for the delay.
see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanheemsj...
Woodstock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful child friendly house”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay in this beautiful, well equipped, well located family friendly house and we were even met in person by our friendly hosts!

Paignton zoo, living coasts, beach and pier and steam train and ferry to Dartmouth castle all went down very well indeed with our 3 1/2 year old son.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2018
thank you for the great review. sorry for the delay. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing