We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A real gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Heated swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated swimming pool
Garden Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Heated swimming pool
Garden
Lounge area
Bedroom
Kitchen area
Bathroom
Dining area
View from main entrance door
Paignton Sands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
moorpond1
1 review
“Modern flat, good location”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Would stay again because of the location but it needed a good clean. The bed linen hadn't been ironed, very scruffy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatty400
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant! Two minutes after arriving we met the manager who couldn't be more helpful, not only he showed us around the apartment he helped us in with our luggage! He let us know if we needed anything he could be contacted any time. What a little gem this place is, clean, spacious and well equipped. Loved the fact of the added security to the grounds of apartment and parking. Location is spot on, everything you need is within minutes of walking. Plenty of transport if you don't want to take the car out. When we were leaving both managers came to see us off and asked if we enjoyed our stay, wishing us a " safe journey home",how lovely and thank you both. Already recommended to a friend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wizmedo
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A FIND ! - Brilliant holiday location couldn't ask for more.”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed a week with children aged 9 and 5 in the one bedroom flat, and found the apartment to be clean, and comfortable and spacious. We received a warm welcome on arrival. There is a nice view of the pool from the apartment. The kids LOVED the heated pool, it was so warm that they were in it for 3 hours one day! We also hadn't realised how close to the seafront it was! Which was a real positive. Lots of places for family dining close at hand with a brilliant play area on the seafront. We were there during the Regatta week so there was always something on The Green to do (it seems there is something every week in summer)! Even though it was so close to everything there were no noise issues. It was surprisingly quiet. If you want to self cater the kitchen was well equipped (freezer and washing machine were very handy with the kids), and there are supermarkets close by. We had a car, but it's an ideal location if you haven't!
We had a really relaxing, enjoyable time and would recommend this apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M
1 review
“lovely apartment, great location, definitely recommend”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely apartment in a gated community with a heated pool on site! Pub on the doorstep with lovely food and beach a stones throw away! 2 mins walk to the main strip with shops, restaurants and amusements and big park across the road for kids of all ages!
Apartment had a washer dryer so only had to bring back a small bag of washing which was ideal when you have 2 small children!
Only thing I could complain about is the smell of smoke when you walk in. This is a no smoking apartment but maybe previous guests were not aware!
Other thing would be that the bed is only a double and when your partner is 6 foot 4, that means theres not much room for 2!
Otherwise this was an ideal apartment in an ideal location!
The apartment manager is on hand at all times and was very helpful when we needed her.
Would definitely recommend and I will be looking to book again for my next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$411
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing