We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosemary...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was a lovely lodge, very clean and had everything you needed and lots of personal touches too, you felt like you were at home. The hot tub was great, we spent hours in there under the stars. The owner Ellie she was lovely and came to welcome us and said anything we needed just ring, but it was just perfect we didn't need to. She had even left us a bottle of champagne chilling in the fridge. We just wished we were staying longer than the weekend. We would definitely recommend this lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all perfect
Liked least: not being there longer
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Rosemary.
It was a pleasure to have you all stay in my lodge. I would also like to thank you for taking great care of the lodge and how you left it.... clean, neat and tidy... was very much appreciated.
I hope you visit again.
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This property was of exceptional standard, felt like home. In perfect spot on site with beautiful valley view. Hot tub was amazing at night and very private. Ellie's welcome was lovely and she was so friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend to friends and love to return. Christine Harman

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you Christine for your very kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you Rosemary and Noddy/Nigel stay in my lodge.
Thank you for leaving the lodge so clean, neat and tidy. I do hope you come back again for another visit.
regards
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky123l...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a fabulous weekend in this beautiful lodge it was like home from home we could not have been made to feel more welcome nothing was to much + there was a lot of personal touches to make you feel welcome. It was pristine. We will definitely go back & whilst we would like to keep it 2 ourselves would not hesitate in recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Hi Vicky,
Thank you for your very kind words. It was a great comfort to have you all stay in my lodge. Hope to see you again.
Thank you for leaving the lodge so clean and tidy. ..much appreciated.
Regards
Ellie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing