We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Hotels.com
US$54
View deal
Trip.com
US$48
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$54
TravelocityUS$54
FindHotelUS$49
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
508
350
109
44
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
508
350
109
44
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre breakfast box travel lodge italian restaurant next door old railway busy roundabout minute walk up hill plenty of free parking main building within walking distance family room comfortable bed comfortable stay excellent value for money road noise lady on reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021

We use this Travelodge once or twice every year to meet up with old college friends. It's an excellent place to meet with good parking and a lovely restaurant on site. The staff are very friendly and make every effort to ensure that we have a good stay, especially in the restaurant where they have provided birthday candles in a little cake on one occasion without even being asked!! There's a good choice of food on offer too.
The rooms are well equipped and up to standard with all the usual facilities in place. In fact we have no complaints whatsoever and will be booking again next year.

Room tip: Rooms up the hill are away from any noise near the entry or Restaurant area if you want an early night or a late morning.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Q8402TOlizl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Great hotel, caring staff, not far from amenities. I have short term memory loss after brain surgery and was a little worried about getting lost The chap on reception gave me pointers on paper and tips that weren't one bit patronising and were extremely handy. Not many people like that around these days. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank abba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Friendly and very helpful staff, wonderful clean hotel rooms are great too had a wonderful time enjoyed our stay as always we definitely go back again ,hotel well place for a lovely walk into the city thank you.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank G6025WGheatherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Last minute stay due to a booking mix-up elsewhere. This hotel is very peaceful and quiet, has a big comfy bed with unlimited teas/coffees. The shower is fantastic and the staff are very welcoming. On top of that the parking is plentiful and FREE. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McConnell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

We stayed for 3 nights and were impressed with the character of the building, the large comfy room, the friendly and efficient staff and the cleanliness. Our room was quiet in the 'annexe' and easy, free, parking in a city is a bonus. Our Retriever Riley was made welcome. Nearby is a large green area with dog bins and the walk into the centre is about 10-15 minutes (via various routes). There seem to be frequent buses passing but we always walked. Enjoyed walks by the river, round the lovely city and train trips on frequent services to Newcastle (13 mins away,) and Alnmouth (only 40 mins away). A good base for a good break

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank T9185KZphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews