We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
PricelineUS$116
CheapTicketsUS$118
TravelocityUS$118
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
104
89
48
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
89
48
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub sticky toffee pudding sunday lunch cooked to perfection beef meal veg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Booked a table for our food stop after a 15 mile walk Had to keep chopping and changing how many people were coming at the last minute. The lady on the phone was very accommodating Didn’t realise it was only pizza in menu. But I have to say what a bloody good pizza it was ( 5 pizzas in total ). Every one was delicious Homemade Chips too. Can’t recommend this place enough the two ladies who served us were fantastic. Nothing was a bother to them Will be returning very soon From 6 very happy customers

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jeanetteshipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

An Inn with character in a brilliant location, just 10 minutes from the centre of Durham. with the station and park close by. But the promise is a let down. The Inn sorely needs investment. The rooms could be great. But the rooms are tatty and in all three rooms the shower poured out hot water-but no cold. There is no breakfast..but they still charged £89 a room. Such a shame.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 472tomt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020

We came here for a spot of lunch after a morning at the park. Service was great and the food was good too. Atmosphere was friendly and price was reasonable.

It was a lovely day so most people had decided to sit outside, but we had decided to sit inside as we had a little one.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank stephanietB3531VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2020

Was visiting Durham and decided to go for a spot of lunch with my wife and 3 children - and what can I say the service was excellent all staff were very attentive and the food what can I say the three little ones cleared their plate - lots of choice cannot fault this restaurant and would highly recommend it

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommy60606060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Great place for a Sunday Lunch. The food is amazing. Never had a better one! When it came to desert, there was no custard on the menu to go with my sticky toffee pudding (only ice cream) but the waitress had a quick word with the chef and a perfect pud with custard arrived to complete my perfect Sunday lunch
The pub / restaurant has a lovely rustic feel, decorated in an eclectic style making use of vintage items.
The thing that makes this place perfect for me is that this is a dog friendly place so my little furry friend can come too!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 673gerrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews