We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Durham, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

luisa l
Catania, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 25 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

The house was cosy and tidy. It was like brand new. Location had a wonderful view outside.
Recommend

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We recently spent a weekend at this beautiful house. Excellent location and surroundings. Warm and friendly hosts. Close enough to visit the centre of historical Durham. Can not fault it in anyway. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thanks for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. James and Tatiana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Not only is the location perfect, but it has truly magnificent views, and the house is beautifully finished, with a real attention to detail. We had a fantastic holiday, mainly because of this house, and our hosts, by being so warm and welcoming - we'll definitely be staying again! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Many thanks, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back in the North East very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa G
1 review
“Clean and modern Upside Down House with beautiful views”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved staying at Elerkin, it was the perfect place to escape to for a long weekend. Everything was very clean and tidy, I think the place had recently been renovated. The views over the valley were amazing and a great space to come back to after exploring Durham city all day.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.