We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
68
61
36
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
61
36
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coast restaurant post code waiting staff were very attentive calves liver lots of storage space decorated lovely drink order italian food surprise birthday meal times young staff fabulous meal choice at breakfast on site restaurant rooms were very clean bar prices range of beers
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Newley opened Italian style restaurant,thought my wife and I would try on Saturday evening.Decor is very nice,with a cozy atmosphere about the place.Food was of a very good standard and a good wine list at reasonable prices.Enjoyed the evening very much and will return.If I had to be picky I would say the young staff need a little more training as their inexperience shows.Good effort all round though,we liked it very much.

Room tip: Coast restaurant give it a try well worth it.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The room was immaculately clean, the staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing too much trouble. A beautiful setting and excellent value for money. Plenty of parking. Food lovely and as a wedding venue it was second to none. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank steviej0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We held a wedding reception at the hotel, the venue was great and all the staff could not do enough for us. Suzie (our wedding coordinator) and Tony (our chef) were fantastic and worked tirelessly thought-out the day. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a wedding venue!! – thanks to all for making it a special day

Room tip: the hotel is in a quiet location
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Everyone had a great time. The hotel is fantastic, the staff are great. Breakfast was a real treat (a menu rather than a buffet), I had the full English. All in all a great experience. I really recommend the Fairway Hotel. We were all drinking and dancing into the early morning. My 7 year old Granddaughter was up until 2 o'clock in the morning helping to clean up all the tables. etc. The hotel manager gave her £1 for her efforts, where else would you get that?

Room tip: There was a lot of us and nobody had a bad word to say about the rooms.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

On the outskirts of Barrow this hotel is quiet. Usually. Sometimes there are wedding parties on and it can get noisy but generally mainly business people. Barrow is very busy with all the contractors for the various projects around. Price here does vary a bit but generally one of the better hotels in the area. Rooms are very spacious, at the front the look out onto the car park and farmland, and at the back onto a golf driving range. Ate dinner in the restaurant both nights and it was very good both times. Breakfast is also good. Wi-fi is good. good bathroom. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noholdluggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews