We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
203
118
50
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
118
50
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge domino's pizza breakfast box stayed here vending machine small lake town centre costa coffee car park room was clean early hours of the morning min drive on arrival retail park would stay again south lakes safari zoo main road
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2017

having stayed at this Travelodge for the past four winters we knew what to expect,and were not disappointed.the staff as always were polite and attentive at all times.Will be booking up again for the same six weeks next year.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank johntM4906FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Clean very tidy comfortable stay quiet hotel , staff were excellent and very helpful and accommodating the bath at most travelodge are small and at £70 a night bit over priced but other than that I would recommend as you know what your getting, I use travelodge a lot for business and leisure and have never let me down

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H2239QSthomasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here after family funeral
Standard travel lodge clean and basic
You get what you pay for
Rooms clean basic amenities
Quite a noisy road outside but central
Good taxi services locally
Handy for the football ground
But go to the ASDA for your breakfast

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yardsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We're sorry to learn of the circumstances, however we are pleased to see that we were able to provide you a stay in a location that was convenient for your visit. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible to our guests and we do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Very clean and warm comphy bed sheets changed every day cheap no frills hotel only down side no cooket breakfast tea and coffee in rooms and towels changed every day and tea and coffee and sugar filled every day.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Daren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

No frills, comfortable and inexpensive. Room was a decent size and bed was comfy but would have been nice to have an extra blanket as Barrow can be a little chilly in mid January.

Check in was smooth with friendly, efficient staff. Overall very good for a low cost business overnighter.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank G7535TSmatthewp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Barrow in Furness, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017

It pleases us to learn that our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your recent stay with us at our Barrow in Furness Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you to welcome you back to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews