We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful lodge in amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bowness-on-Windermere, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

zaskar172...
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful lodge in amazing location”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had an amazing break with the family at Mistletoe Lodge. The lodge is well equipped and was absolutely spotless. The outside decking area is a real plus and the hot tub is amazing.
The lodge is tucked away in a nice secluded spot and not overlooked at all and plenty of space for parking. Great regular communications from the owners and really friendly. I would highly recommend this lodge will definitely book again for next year!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our lodge. It is somewhere really special. We look forward to hearing from you again. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie194
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a lovely week with the family at the lodge, couldn't fault it, really had a cosy feel about it, seculded and private, it had. everything you needed, communication with owner excellent. Would definitely recommend it.
Just returned from a lovely week at the lodge with the family, couldn't fault it, lovely and cosy and had everything you needed, communication with owner was very good. Would defiitely recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday to our Mistletoe Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & we hopefully look forward to welcoming you to stay again! Thanks - Pam and the family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a fantastic short holiday staying at the lovely Mistletoe Lodge.

Could not fault the lodge... was very clean, well maintained and had everything we needed...

Booking was easy and communication with the owner was excellent...

Would book again and recommend to anyone!!

thank you...

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful lodge. We hope to see you again in the future. Thanking you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Alresford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent lodge in private , elevated position.”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful lodge set in a secluded spot minutes from the lake. The hot-tub was fabulous and a welcome addition to our holiday experience.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 May 2015
Thank you for your comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swifty216
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing stay in a lovely lodge”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Lodge was very nicely decorated and well equipped and maintained. Everything was as described and the hot tub was fabulous! Will be booking again!

Communication with the owner was excellent, she responded quickly and provided all the necessary information.

All the family really enjoyed their stay and so did the dog!!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall decor and cleanliness... oh and the hot tub!
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you thought the standard of the accommodation was good and just how it was advertised & we are glad that the hot tub lived up to expectations. thank you again & we look forward to welcoming you on your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.