We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
252
50
17
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
252
50
17
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry sea view chocolate biscuits yogurt public car park small hotel full english sea front little gem shower room the location is perfect breakfast was excellent night's sleep little extras stayed here for nights enjoyable stay comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2021

We visited Weymouth for the weekend and stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is really clean and had a refurb during lockdown. We were upgraded to a bigger room on the second floor with a very clean ensuite and a courtyard view. Derek and his staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast was staggered time slots and really well organised with top quality ingredients all cooked really nicely. The nearest car parking is a public car park around a five minute walk away from the hotel which may not suit some people who like to have their car nearby. The location is great, just across from road from the beach and around a 10 minute walk into Weymouth harbour.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RyGol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We stayed one night in July and we were very impressed by this hotel. We stayed in a standard double room. The room was absolutely gorgeous, spotless and clean with a beautiful view over the beach. The owners were friendly and welcoming and went beyond their way to satisfy us. Breakfast was lovely with different and generous choices. The food was very high quality. I would only suggest to introduce some sweets option added to the menu, like possibly pancakes or croissants. The hotel has a great central location. We will absolutely be back. Giuliana and Daniele

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giuliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Stayed here with friends 9th - 11th July and was very impressed with Derek the owner who offered a personalised welcome and continued to be extremely helpful, courteous, friendly yet professional.
Service was great and the breakfast choice was very extensive and of high quality. The hotel is centrally located by the clock tower and you cross the road and be right on the beach.
Would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 309SteveL309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Excellent hosts offering superb customer service. The hotel is situated in a perfect location right on Weymouth seafront. The hotel was immaculately presented. Breakfast choice was amazing. Will definitely return. Thank you for making our stay relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank denisecQ2738II
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021 via mobile

A beautiful and modern hotel right on the seafront. Derek was a warm and welcoming host

The room was lovely, plenty of space and really comfy big beds. There was a television in the room and other useful things like a hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom had a spacious and powerful shower. The rooms had recently been refurbished and to a high standard

Parking was available either directly behind the hotel or a 2 minute walk away. The hotel supplied day permits which was useful as this was cheaper than paying normally

The breakfast was absolutely delicious, one of the best Full Englishes we've had

Overall would highly recommend and would definitely stay again in future

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chouette3110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews