We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous location, beautiful house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Admiralty House

Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player. A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Admiralty House, Weymouth grade 2 listed, is situated 100 meters from the beach and old harbour.
Newly refurbished Lounge seats up to 24+. There is wifi, B.T. tv and a dvd player.
A haven to relax in after a day at the beach.
Beautiful sandy beach - 2 minutes walk from the house!
Dining for up to 26 together , leading onto a pretty courtyard garden.
Bedroom
Well equipped kitchen, complete with range and dishwasher and washing machine.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna-Mari...
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap and nicely located”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Admirality house is very nicely located in the city centre, and quite cheap considering its location. However we did not experience the house as clean or well equipped. We were 19 in our group and could barely fit at the tables in the kitchen. We had to bring in an extra chair to have enough space. Moreover the kitchen is not fully equipped for cooking for a big group, and most of the glasses, plates and kitchen equipment was very dirty and had to be cleaned before use. We had an ok stay, but had bigger expectations for the facilities because of the ratings and description of the house.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby L
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, beautiful house”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with a large group of friends after our exams and we had the best time - the house is in a great location with plenty to do around it! The staff were all so helpful and we would 100% book here again! The beach was beautiful and the house perfect for going to and fro!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky large house in a fabulous location”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fabulous party weekend here to celebrate a milestone birthday. The reason I selected the property was because it could cater for a large number of people to help me celebrate and also sleep those people who were not local. The owner is extremely helpful and responds quickly. Although the street and house may look a little tired on arrival, once you are settled in the house you can appreciate the many advantages of being so closely located to the beech, harbour and town centre's shops, coffee places and good restaurants. The facilities could do with a little up-dating but are more than adequate and given that this was the coldest weekend of the year, once the heating and hot water kicked in the house was warm and there was plenty of hot water for everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Size and location
Liked least: No doorbell if you are expecting additional visitors
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuke2010
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location for a large group”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Excellent location right in the heart of Weymouth, 100 yards from just about everything (harbour, shops, beach etc.) Great for our group of adults for our tinsel and turkey weekend. Nice touches with the crackers and decorations. Car park arrangement very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: benches in kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilymoth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, great for large groups in the heart of Weymouth”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Many thanks, we all had an amazing weekend!

The owner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed! Brilliant location, right by the beach and some great bars and restaurants!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing