We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice town house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaside House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Well lit kitchen linked with the dining room Great kitchen for cooking meals for friends and family
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Well lit kitchen linked with the dining room
Great kitchen for cooking meals for friends and family
Kitchen cupboards!
Comfortable 1st floor sitting room
Light and airy first floor siting room
Relax on the Chaise!
Top floor rear bedroom. Single bed and a cot bed
Outside courtyard
The rear of our property!
1st floor double bedroom
1st floor double bedroom
2nd floor double bedroom
fabulous spacious period bathroom.
Ground floor shower room
An en-suite
hallway and the start of the staircase!
The playroom with the day bed (12th sleeping space)
Play room with Wii
Exterior and access to the off road car park space
View from the top floor windows!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Camper677...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice town house”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great location, 2 minute walk to the beach. Main shopping in the town centre only a 10 minute walk. The house has good size bedrooms and plenty of room to eat in the dining room and cook in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Perfect for familes with home from home touches”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Not only were there plenty of rooms but a kitchen and dinning room to cater for all!
If you have tiny people in the top room we took a pressure stair gate but that's all we needed. the rest was there already....
We took six children, and the little ones loved calling it our holiday house. Local shop nearby and the beach just round the corner was most lovely. Would stay there again and recommend to anyone. Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank-you for your review and I am delighted that you all had such a lovely time. Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandruff1...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super location, clean comfortable house but problems with heating and lack of hot water for showers”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ideal location close to beach. Clean and comfortable property. The downside was the house was cold throughout when we arrived as heating hadn't come on although owner had set it. After contacting her we ended up having to bleed the radiators as the attic radiators were cold. Instructions for heating in visitors book were out of date as they had changed heating system and controls in laundry room didn't match description in instructions. We eventually got heating to work and the house was warm. Then there was a problem with lack of hot water and several people ended up having cold showers both mornings; again the instructions were out of date. There were 12 of us in the house and for this number the showers couldn't cope. Curtains in lounge and family room were hanging off the poles in places so some attention to this sort of thing appears to be lacking. For a summer holiday, providing people are aware that hot showers could be limited (unless the owner updates them to electric showers) I would still recommend this property for its great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, large dining room and kitchen, comfortable clean beds
Liked least: Heating problems and lack of hot water for morning showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
We were very sad that the heating had not come on for this guest as planned. We use the British Gas Hive system which can be controlled remotely and also can be controlled at the local level using the hive controller which sits in the dining room. The schedule was set and we can only guess that the last guest had turned the system to manual and set a lower temperature. October is the month our system is serviced and so it was unfortunate that the service was scheduled after this guests' visit. It is not uncommon for systems to lose some air over the summer months when the system is not being used. We will however diarise for early October to check the radiators ourselves to ensure this issue is not repeated.

With 6 bedrooms we have 12 guests needing hot water most weeks. We have had the hot water tank checked for air and think this may have been a contributing factor in this particular case.

We have also encountered a change in both the personnel and the management structure of the local cleaning company that we use. We have addressed the issues arising with them and hope that we can continue to offer a well presented house. We have been in business for 6 years and do take comments from our guests seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bramejat
Brighton England
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great location-5 minutes from the seafront and a 10 minute stroll into town.Lots of space and a very well equipped kitchen.Very useful friendly convenience store just over the road.We had anticipated parking problems but there was always space in the road alongside the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Rear bedroom and children's playroom very cold in winter.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
I am pleased that my house gave you the space needed and that you enjoyed the ease of its location. Large groups tend to prefer to cater for themselves and so we like to ensure that the kitchen is well equipped to ensure preparing meals is easy in an unfamiliar kitchen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing