We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house.”

Review of Bridge View

Weymouth Town Bridge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Weymouth Town Bridge
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Weymouth Town Bridge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
Lounge
Back of Lounge
Kitchen/Diner
Kitchen
Utility Room
Bridge View
Weymouth Harbour
Weymouth Harbour
Private Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sharon B
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant house.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brilliant house, plenty of room for our family, very comfortable, great location for the town. Lovely bars and restaurants close by.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJY0000
Southampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Weymouth.”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We visited for a weekend in September with extended family. 7 guests in total with the youngest 14 and the oldest 65. With 4 floors to spread over we never felt on top of each other. Lovely kitchen for us all to sit and have breakfast together and a large lounge with plenty of seating for everyone to relax when back at house before planning our next move. House decorated to a very good standard and very comfortable weekend. Never tire of watching the bridge go up from the lounge or bedroom windows and the tall boats making their way through. Was lovely to be able to park up almost right outside and not need the car again until the homeward journey. Some minor points. Limited amount of toilet roll, no additional supply found except for what was already in bathrooms when we arrived, ended up having to go and buy some and although a dishwasher is supplied, there was no dishwasher tablets etc so had to go and purchase these also. The owners made a call to check everything was ok and didn't mention these issues as were so minor however from my dealings with them I have no doubt if I had mentioned them, they would have been put right immediately but by this point (evening before leaving) didn't feel worth mentioning. Also pillow cases on one of beds had black marks on probably mascara from a previous guest that wouldn't wash out but again not a problem as pillow was just discarded as plenty more available. Overall house is very clean. Overall a fantastic weekend and we would happily return and we will certainly recommend to friends and family looking for a base if in Weymouth. TV did have 2 blue vertical lines but this in no way impacted on our weekend as we were not there to watch tele and was only out on. Nice touches were stereo in lounge area and iPod dock in kitchen. For the people who in the guest comments book in the house about the clocks being wrong....guess what....we just put them right!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our lovely surroundings and the perfect base for exploring Weymouth
Liked least: Only having 1 key between 3 families
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Thank you for your comments! And also thank you for putting the clocks right! There is an additional set of keys in the downstairs front door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveLP88...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views, location and accomodation”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

As mentioned on other reviews, the location is great with a series of views of the harbour and bridge. It is harbour side so there is a little noise but it is quite minimal in the week and not excessive at weekends. The quality of the internal accommodation is high and comfortable indeed with a large new kitchen and a lounge (presumably originally there were two receptions). The furnishing internally looks to be of a significantly higher standard than other lets in the locale from our online searching.
The bedrooms are all finished to a high standard and comfortable, the bathrooms are also refitted very nicely. The rear walled garden is nice but see comments below. The house is a very good base to explore Weymouth with lots of bars and eateries all around. Great bridge views for kids or kidlike adults...
Recommended as a family base for exploring the area.
While the accommodation is to a high standard, we have not given a full 5* review due to a couple of minor points, if possible we probably would have upped rating to 4.5 or so. For completeness the main TV had a couple of lines on the screen, while there is a quality washer dryer there is no wash basket or indoor dryer, the rear garden could be really good and would make a nice feature if developed, the conservatory also has some possibilities to be enhanced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very comfortable base for exploring the area
Liked least: A couple of minor niggles that is all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable harbour side location.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Fantastic beautifully decorated holiday home, located in the fantastic harbour area of Weymouth, great location, close to beach restaurants and bars.
House is decorated to a very high standard with all amenities and utensils being very clean.
We will definately be returning next year, I could not recommend enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary G
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perfect place to share a family celebration holiday”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bridge View is a lovely comfortable house centrally located in Weymouth, the perfect position for people and boat watching on a rainy afternoon. It easily accommodates 8 people and is newly redecorated, nicely designed and well equipped. There are some good quality eateries and pubs in very close proximity if you want a holiday from cooking. Weymouth's lovely beach is just a short walk away as are the harbours piers. We had a wonderful weekend celebrating Easter and my milestone birthday together.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: The bed linen could be a better quality, this is just a detail.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$222
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing