We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jules S
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding B&B”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the minute we arrived at Fox Crossing we were treated like one of the family by Rosemary, who is a fantastic host. The accommodation was impeccable and to have a lounge to ourselves made everything so much more relaxing. It was great to be able to chill out in the evening after a days outing. Breakfast was absolutely superb and again served in our private lounge. We would recommend Fox Crossing to anyone and would definitely stay again when we visit the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thanks Julie and Andy for writing your review, I am so pleased that
you enjoyed your stay at Fox Crossing. I look forward to seeing
you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitarosec...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“If only all B & B's were like this one!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Fox Crossing for 3 nights, what can I say, fabulous property, spotlessly clean, super comfy bed and delicious breakfasts. We had our own lounge to relax in with lovely sofas, large TV, small fridge with fresh milk and tea and coffee making facilities. Rosemary was a fab host, friendly, helpful and on call if needed. Excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you both for your review. Its great to hear that you enjoyed
your stay at Fox Crossing. Hope to see you both next time you are
visiting Weymouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucylocke...
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Visit”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third visit to this excellent B&B. Rosemary really is the perfect host and does everything in her power to make you feel welcome, comfortable and well fed with her amazing breakfasts. The accommodation is so clean and beautifully furnished with everything you could possibly need. The private lounge is definitely a luxury and having your own front door and the freedom to come and go at will is an added bonus.
Thank you Rosemary for a fantastic break (despite the weather), hopefully we will be back before too long

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeteB1871
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Homely feel b&b”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a lovely 5 day break at the fox crossing. Lovely welcome by rosemary on arrival and during our stay. This is premier b&b in a lovely clean home from home facilities. You have a spacious lounge where breakfast is served and to use at your leisure with tv, video etc. Comfortable bed with en-suite immaculate. First rate accomodation and a hostess to compliment. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Peter and Sue for writing your review, I am so pleased that
you enjoyed your stay at Fox Crossing.
I look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Rosemary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhw051054
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed in a lot of different B&B ,hotels in Weymouth until we first stayed with Rosemary at the fox this is without doubt the best place in Weymouth. We have been back 3 times this year and each visit was a delight , this really is a home from home with excellent hosts accommodation and food. The bedroom is lovely with. Comfortable bed and big ensuite you also have your own TV lounge with 2 sofas .

There is only 1 room so you have the front of house to yourselves and the accommodation is spotlessly clean , there is bus stops right outside of house if you want to go into Weymouth town centre, 3 local pubs and 2 fish and chip shops plus 3 local supermarkets so everything you would need for a week away. Give Rosemary B&B a try you won't be disappointed

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you Mickey and Jan for your review, it was lovely to see you both again I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Fox Crossing. I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Best wishes Rosemary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing