We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PETE49
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed for two nights at this fantastic bed and breakfast. Everything was perfect. Rosemary keeps the place spotlessly clean and the breakfast was amazing. The room has a magnificent en-suite with lots of personal touches. Rosemary has thought of absolutely everything. The lounge area is superb and is certainly a home from home. We had a lovely two night stay here and would definitely recommend it. We will most certainly be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steve2511...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS B+B ”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What an amazing b+b we felt it was more like an apartment as you have your own lounge / dinning room which has a large TV if you want to stay in. Rosemary's breakfast are excellent With everything you could wish for and more. My wife only drinks fruit tea. it was nice to see them out with the other teas and coffee also fresh milk in your own little fridge .Thanks rosemary for making our weekend! You have got to stay at this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedodger...
Larne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from an 8 night stay at fox crossing.there is not much more that I can say about this place than what already has been said.rosemary runs a beautiful b+b which has fantastic food and is spotlessly clean.your own private lounge is a great idea and was much appreciated.keep up the good work rosemary!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay D
congleton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5* Boutique B & B”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A spotlessly clean boutique B & B with your own private lounge.Sumptuous breakfasts & a friendly hostess who couldn't be more helpful.
Excellent location with local bus stops outside the property.
Definitely the best we've ever stayed in !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne089
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Boutique B&B”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I agree with TLL1973’S recent excellent review, and at the risk of repeating its superlatives, I pondered my review for a while… Fox Crossing isn’t a B & B; it is a delightful apartment (I’ll admit without a kitchen)…but with the bonus of breakfast being provided by Rosemary your charming host, to the minute you requested it. A choice of continental, or delicious full English that sets you up for the day, is served in your lovely lounge. The standard of the decoration and furnishings throughout are superior to any of the establishments I’ve previously reviewed. The lounge boasts a 42” flat-screen TV, with a DVD player, free wifi, and a bookcase with a good selection of novels and DVDs…A nice touch the complimentary biscuits in the biscuit barrel on the tea and coffee tray are Foxes.
Across your private entrance hall, the bedroom has a very comfortable king-size bed and ample wardrobe storage space. The en suite has a large shower cubicle with the most enjoyable power shower I’ve ever experienced…a bracing welcome before breakfast, and a soothing way to ease your muscles before dinner after an active day.

Outside is a sunny sheltered patio with table chairs and umbrella; and a parking area of sufficient size to allow you to turn your car before you rejoin the road. The bus to Weymouth is directly opposite the driveway, and a Spar store a matter of 40 yards or so away for an early-morning newspaper.
Weymouth spoils you for choice for your evening meal, but we chose The Bridge Inn and Springhead Pub. The Bridge Inn is a short stroll, whereas the Springhead Pub takes about 20 minutes; however, you pass through the enchanting village of Sutton Poyntz with its pretty stream and duck pond surrounded by weeping willows. If after enjoying your meal and a few pints of superb Doom Bar at The Springhead, you can always call Weyline (an excellent happy local taxi service) to whisk you back to Fox Crossing.
Rosemary (a mine of valued information) recommended the Abbotsbury Swannery and Sub Tropical Gardens. The noon feeding of hundreds of swans was an awesome sight, and the fluffy cygnets in the nursery pens adoreable. Later, the garden was a peaceful haven sheltering us from the strong wind.
The bungalow was named Fox Crossing after a fox that regularly strolls down the driveway. On occasions, a roe deer visits the rear garden.

On our last day, after a visit to a very windy Weymouth, we returned to Fox Crossing and spent the rest of the afternoon enjoying the sunshine on the sheltered patio surrounded by Rosemary’s colourful flower boxes. We were entertained by sparrows feeding their young; others building their nests a few yards away.

If we ever decide a return visit to Weymouth, we will certainly be contacting Rosemary and praying she has a vacancy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was superb, and Rosemary the host adorable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing