We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
112
67
26
12
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
67
26
12
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn shower block swimming pool quiet policy clean facilities great camping lovely site old block well stocked shop sister site just returned from a week lovely family toilet roll onsite shop play park cleaning staff evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We spent four nights on this lovely site over the bank holiday weekend. The facilities were always spotless and the quiet nights policy was fantastic with two small children. On the second day a storm caused considerable damage to our tent, the ladies in the shop couldn't have been more helpful and gave suggestions of a local camping supplies shop etc. Overall, the rules are there to keep everyone safe and ensure that everyone has a good holiday. If you stick to these you won't encounter any problems. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will be back next year hopefully (with a new tent!!!)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank katlcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay despite the weather taking a turn for the worse! Thanks too for taking time to share your thoughts with other TA users. Good luck with the tent hunting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

First of all, please ignore previous negative reviews. Not sure what site these people were staying at but based on my personal experience and the other five in our party, we never had any issues what so ever.

I spoke to the manageress several times throughout my 10 day holiday and found she was helpful, friendly and very approachable. I never had any other involvement with other staff other than first checking in and again the young lady on the till was very friendly.

The whole of the campsite is spotless, never saw any rubbish or dogs mess. The toilets were always clean no matter what time of the day/night. Showers I found was a bit cool but probably for the safety of younger children.

The pool was lovely and we used it several times throughout our stay. It’s crazy to think we actually saw a woman putting lotion on her child and then allowed him to go straight into the pool. The rules are in place to protect and allow everyone to enjoy themselves. I fail to understand why people wish to do there own thing and think it’s acceptable to do what they want. I’m sure these people would be the first to complain if the pool was closed because of it being cloudy.

The pitches we had were electric and were huge. No issues with anything tripping the RCD.

If you find you can not tolerate rules then don’t book this site and find somewhere cheap and cheerful where the staff don’t care what happens.

I personally found the rules 100% acceptable and to be honest I thought any well behaved person wouldn’t think anything different.

Quiet policy after 23:00 was perfect for a good night sleep. Nothing worse than people talking, swearing and laughing into the early hours of the morning.

Overall 100% and would like to say on behalf of myself and the rest of my party THANK YOU.

Will definitely return. ( hopefully next year )

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Johnnyfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them with others. Really pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Well after reading lots of reviews I was sceptical about our 10 night holiday that had been booked for 6 months.
It couldn’t have been further from the holiday we had. This is a lovely campsite and to be honest if you are looking for a peaceful holiday and are willing to follow the rules of the site (which at the end of the day are mandatory, or people will just do what the hell they like) then you’ll have a lovely time.
We still saw people driving faster and driving through no entry signs, when there are loads of children riding bikes/scooters in all directions, and even putting lotion on kids then going straight into the pool. So blatantly ignoring rules.
The site is immaculate, no rubbish apart from another camper leaving a rubbish bag outside which the seagulls took advantage of, the staff even cleaned that up straight away. Toilets and showers immaculate on every visit. Never had to wait to use them. Pool was lovely. Pitches are very spacious. Had a few drinks in the barn, didn’t have any food. Saw the night guard once but no trouble and had a peaceful nights sleep every night.
Would visit again without hesitation.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Connector647690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them with other TA users. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This was the destination for our first camping trip, we were armed with a massive tent and range of camping type things, I picked the location based on a recommendation and the amount of amenities on site if we were short on stuff being our first trip and all, back story out the way.

The good:

- Staff were friendly
- Site was clean with plenty of space (last week of August)
- Great little loop walk to the lagoon
- Short drive from a number of interesting places
- No noise policy (don't have a comparison from other site but appreciated it here)

The OK:

- The on site park area only has a few things but to be fair it was not a reason for our visit
- The showers were not the warmest again we didn't expect it to be piping hot
- We only used the pool once, It was pretty cold but suspect maybe the time of day impacted this, again this was not a core reason for our visit
- The clubhouse was OK we played some pool there was music, kids dance competitions and bingo.

Overall:

I was a little concerned with some of the comments regarding rule enforcement and stern staff but we decided that having things on site as well as a shop were worth the risk for our first trip of this kind so we could maximize our options, To be clear the only time any rule check was made that I was aware of was at the pool and this was to reiterate that there was to be no jumping and that everyone in the pool was with an adult so in my mind that is well within reason and appreciated.

I would have no problems returning to this site.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for your comments and sharing them with others. Really pleased you enjoyed your first family camping!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Great site, couldn’t ask for more at such a good price, great facilities and entertainment, shower blocks and swimming pool very clean and onsite shop is very reasonable too!
Fantastic views and sunset over at the neighbouring site. Highly recommended!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zoe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilentNights, Public Relations Manager at West Fleet Holiday Farm Campsite, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments and for taking time to share them with others. Really pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews