We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acqua Beach Weymouth
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$223
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
157
171
60
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
171
60
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea fronthomemade granolalovely hotelfull englishparking permitideal locationthird floorno liftmini breaknice breakfastparking spaceweekend breakgood nights sleeptown centrestayed for nightstea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a two night Travelzoo deal....we phoned the hotel direct and was told we'd be upgraded. We were.....to the attic....both in our late sixties, it was hard! First impressions.....rang the bell, called on the phone, searched the hotel and finally found two ladies cleaning. They were pleasant and gave us a parking permit, we were fortunate to find a space on the road. Bar and breakfast room is nice but the rest is carpeted like an old peoples home.....the room was furnished in a mixture of conservatory furniture, orange pine and 40's wardrobe....80's style floral bedding. Enormous bathroom with small shower in the corner.....all very odd. Breakfast was okay, lovely young staff, but not quality produce. Good location and clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 186284Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was clean but very small. Should have been a single. Couldn't open the bathroom door and was not enough room at the sink to move. The furnishings were tired and the walls needed painting. The ceiling light fittings were exposed and the bedside light continually flicked off and on.. However the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was second to none. That's the reason for the 3

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pennybol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel enjoys a prime location on Weymouth seafront, and this is the only thing it has going for it.

The entrance of the hotel includes a small swimming pool for cigarette ends, some weeds and a tired hallway. We were met by the hotel owner who was on the phone discussing another booking. At first, there was no attempt to end or interrupt this call so we waited patiently in the narrow hallway looking at the breakfast cereal which is left out on display in the bar area all day. The owner then interrupted the call, leaving the caller on hold to ask us for our Travelzoo voucher. We hadn’t printed this since we’d quoted it upon booking and had received booking confirmation at the time. When we explained that we didn’t have it, the owner then abruptly told us we wouldn’t be able to go to the room until we could present it. Seeing as we had booked the hotel some months before, and we hadn’t been told we needed anything further from Travelzoo on arrival, we frantically began searching emails with poor 4G coverage. After about 15 minutes, and the owner scurrying between us and her caller (who subsequently hung up) we found the voucher and were given our key.

We were told there was an hour slot for breakfast - 8.30 to 9.30. No chance for a lie in and the small arrival window means that everyone descends on the dining room in one go and breakfast can take up to 45 minutes to be served by some grumpy teenager. The produce isn’t local (it’s Lidl) which is a shame given what’s available locally.

Our room (room 3) is at the end of a hallway with a door in a ‘wedge’ which is a bizarre entry angle and requires some dexterity.

The room was tired, the mattresses were old, the walls had grease marks, the radiators have never witnessed a duster, the window has a crack in it, you can’t watch tv without unplugging the kettle (or make a cuppa without losing the tv) and if it rains, you get to listen to the water hitting waste metal lying in the yard. The walls are thin and the floors are noisy. What more can I say? The room is poor.

You are lucky to be able to find staff in the hotel outside of the one hour breakfast window and they’ll ignore any message you send them via social media.

Basically, you are treated like an inconvenience to the owner, who’d much rather be off doing other things than hosting or looking after paying guests.

We will be visiting this part of the coast again later in the year, swerving this hotel

Room Tip: Don’t bother
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Purplepoppy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyable place to stay. Parking was allowed in neighbouring streets through card system issued by Hotel. The rooms were very pleasant and clean. Breakfast was excellent offering both full English breakfast and cereal options. There was an evening Happy Hour with really well produced cocktails.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms offer fantastic views but can be a little too bright due to the street lighting.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank moneill23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Acqua beach b&b is a quaint and quirky property with friendly welcoming staff. We were staying on a Travelzoo voucher which included coffee and bun and two free cocktails, both of which were delicious in equal quantities.
The staff all young that we saw, were very friendly and professional.
The honesty bar after 8o’clock if no-one was in the bar was quite pleasing having not been experienced for a long time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LE210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews