We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Peaceful Break”
other travellers have booked this property
 Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Lying in the beautiful Eden Valley, between the Lake District and the Yorkshire Dales, it is an ide
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Appleby, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cazzie230...
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Peaceful Break”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thanks for a lovely 3 nights in this cottage. The cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived late due to accident on M6. Luckly had googled the area so managed to find it in the dark. It is remote but that is what we were looking for.

The cottage was clean, tidy and very cosy, it is nicely decorated and the kitchen well stocked with utensils, can't wait to come back again. Dog loved the enclosed garden.

We visited Tarn Hows, Barnard Castle and Windermere. The Black Swan Hotel was brilliant for food.
Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Hi Carol,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the cottage and i hope to welcome you again soon.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Hello Claire,
Thank you for your review. sorry about the door handles, we are still waiting for the joiner to come fix them as he couldn't make it last week.
I am glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern cottage
Liked least: No wifi in property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Hi Jennifer,
Thank you very much for your review. There was supposed to be wifi in the cottage,never had a problem so far. maybe the box was off, or might be a BT problem, had no idea is not working but i will sort it out as soon as possible. didn't know about the shower problem either so your feedback is very much appreciated, i will make sure it gets fixed.
I am glad you had a good time here and hope to welcome you again.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Spacious house and fully enclosed garden
Liked least: Back garden - needs new furniture and lawn cutting
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Diane,
I am very glad you and your family had a good time at our cottage. Hope to welcome you again sometime, i promise the grass will be cut.
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dany P
Camberley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice few days away...”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a nice time staying at the cottage. Very nice location, but still close enough to visit the Lakes and the dales.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hi Pav,
Glad you enjoyed it, hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;