We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Cafe 'hug' - warm and welcoming!”
Review of Cafe Collective

Cafe Collective
Ranked #3 of 129 Restaurants in Bideford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$13
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We pride ourselves on offering delicious home cooked food using locally sourced produce. Our extensive menu offers a range of cooked breakfasts, lunches, homemade pizzas, homemade cakes and cream teas. Gluten free, Vegetarian and Vegan diets are also catered for. We have been voted "one of the Top 5 coffee destinations in North Devon" by the North Devon Journal. Our cafe is dog friendly and Nikita our resident Labrador welcomes you in. We are fully licensed, offering a selection of local ciders, beer, wines and spirits.
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

Friendliest cafe in Bideford and surrounding area! Delicious food and drinks; locally sourced... What's not to like?!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank toniah199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Owner at Cafe Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for your lovely review and we are really glad you enjoyed your food and drinks. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2021

We popped in for a coffee which was really good and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice table layout and tables etc cleaned between customers. Will definitely be back

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 554jackiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Owner at Cafe Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your coffee and look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely breakfast here. Very friendly owners and staff highly recommend it for a value for money fabulous breakfast.
Just one thing to note there are dogs present (well behaved) if you like them that’s fine!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Phil1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Owner at Cafe Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

So glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hope you had a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2021

Excellent homemade food, with warm welcome from owners and dog!!! Lovely to see a dog friendly, proper cafe!!!! Thankyou!!!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank sharonbisby71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Owner at Cafe Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2021

So glad you enjoyed our food and welcome. Hope you are able to visit again when next in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2021

On holiday and popped in for lunch. Wonderful tasty home made food suitable for vegetarians Very good value for money and the staff were so very friendly and welcoming. Was so impressed that we also went back the next day. Cleanliness was spot on. Cannot recommend too highly

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolinedG3115PY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Owner at Cafe Collective, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2021

Thank you very much for your review and it was lovely to see you 2 days running. We are glad you enjoyed both of your meals and hope you had a great holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Collective also viewed

 
Bideford, Torridge
 

Been to Cafe Collective? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.