We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food, great atmosphere, very good value”
Review of Belluno

Belluno
Ranked #11 of 153 Restaurants in Bideford
Price range: US$25 - US$38
Description: Italian Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Restaurant details
Description: Italian Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A first visit! A little hidden gem. A real surprise to find such lovely Italian food coming out of what looks like a traditional English pub! And it doesn't break the bank either! Will certainly return, soon!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sblane2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Bellunos was recommended by our hosts in Bideford and didn't disappoint. When we arrived for our 8 o'clock reservation, the place was packed with lots of diners waiting. Our table was not ready and we almost left as we thought we'd be down the bottom of the queue. However a very pleasant table was found and service from then on was excellent. This is an Italian restaurant, but the owners and staff are not. However, good, plentiful food was supplied, washed down by some reasonably priced Italian wine. The Lingine Frutti di Mare was particularly good.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Although we live in Bideford this is our first visit and it won’t be our last. Great service and great food what more do you want.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Great food we arrived latish on a Sunday in October and this was the first restaurant we came across so we headed in. Looks like it was an old pub at one stage the decor is not that brilliant . The food was superb I had a chicken, mushroom and potato dish it was brilliant, my wife had chicken and pasta again superb. Highly recommend this Restaurant don't be put off by the outside appearance its really good

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashley538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

I met up with an old schoolfriendin Westward Ho! Our first choice restaurant was fully booked, so we went for Belluno and were glad we did.
My friend had the Seafood Risotto; she said it was delicious and plenty of it. I had the Penne Belluno; a pasta bake with chicken, roasted peppers, mushrooms, and broccoli in a parmesan sauce. Really tasty! We both had a delicious Tiramisu dessert and a layered Latte. Attentive, if bordering on intrusive service. Clearly very popular; packed out on a Saturday night so best to book.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Raquel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Belluno also viewed

 
Newton Saint Cyres, Exeter
 

Been to Belluno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing