We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
154
245
134
91
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
245
134
91
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large garden lovely hotel refurbished room large room beautiful location plenty of hot water brockenhurst village full english breakfast tea and coffee one night stay a lovely stay yogurt renovation dog forest scaffolding workmen
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Set in a beautiful location my friend and I spent 2 nights at the New Forest Park Hotel. The room was very pleasant and looked out into the beautiful garden. The food was delicious and the staff friendly and attentive I would highly recommend anyone to visit this lovely hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Thank you so much Ann
We love creating a great guest experience, and do hope you will return and visit us again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stayed for 3 nights to relax in the New Forest and we enjoyed our time. I believe the hotel has recently changed hands and is being modernised. We stayed in a de luxe modernised room which was very comfortable but there were minor omissions which I would have expected from a hotel of this quality like coat hooks on the bathroom door and bottled water in the rooms but this did not prevent us from enjoying our stay. We would certainly return when next we want to relax in beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: I would recommend the de lux rooms, its worth paying extra for a modern room ours overlooked the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hello Mark
Yuan, you for your lovely feedback. We have many plans to enhance the guest experience at the hotel over the coming months and after all improvements are finished it will be a very special country lodging place. Do come back again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Ideally placed for the coast and New Forest, this B&B is clean and comfortable.
Within a few yards are several, good evening eateries and pubs.
It has a lovely garden and breakfast room.
The welcome was the best we have ever had.
The beds are small doubles, in our room but as there were 2 of them, it was fine.
plenty of storage for clothes.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Helen
Thank you so much for your excellent feedback. A warm welcome is always waiting here at Forest Park. We hope you visit us again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We just spent 2 nights here with our our dog it is in a lovely setting, the room was great overlooking the garden, staff were very friendly and helpful we enjoyed it so much that we are planning to go back next year.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden are lovely
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie5918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your great reedback about the hotel and the team. We Look forward to seeing you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband had saved a bit and stayed a couple of nights here on Sunday. It’s such a lovely place, the staff were so helpful and professional, friendly and they cleaned our room beautifully. Loved our room, great views from the lovely windows, nice big bed and great bathroom. Perfectly placed, right near the moors and the forest, saw so many horses and cows wandering around. Really want to go back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FTPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Forest Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Hello Heather
Thank you so much for your kind words about the team and hotel
We love being in the middle of the beautiful New Forest, and love our horses and animals
Please come back soon, we often have off season rates , particularly Sprimg and Autumn on Sundays
We will complete our transformation spring 2019 so see you then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews