We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Stringers

Little Stringers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Stringers
A warm welcome awaits you. The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Little Stringers
A warm welcome awaits you.
The lounge
Kitchen and dining area
The view from the dining area.
The bedroom
The shower room
Guests are welcome to relax in the garden.
The view out across the rugby pitch and Bude Marshes Nature Reserve
Lots of wildlife to spot along the canal and in the nature reserve.
Sunset over Bude Haven
The craft workshops alongside Bude Canal, perfect for a unique memento of your holiday.
Spectacular sunsets over the sea.
Barrel Rock at the end of Bude Breakwater
Bude is well known for surfing and has many surf schools and surf hire shops.
Miles of beautiful sandy beach at low tide.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James H
1 review
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 21 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Had a great few days stay at Little Stringers for birthday celebrations, the apartment is in a great location in walking distance from the beach and local amenities. The apartment itself has everything needed for a self catering stay and was very clean presentable.

Complimentary cream teas were waiting for us on our arrival with the owners giving us a little tour of the apartment and providing local information which was very helpful , all in all a great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back here in Bude.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a perfect review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for a glowing review, and we hope to see you again before too long.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary B
1 review
“Perfect centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We were welcomed with a delicious Cornish Cream Tea. The apartment was clean, tidy with everything we needed for our stay and lots of information on the area. It is a perfect location for walks by the canal, trips to the beach or shops and hosts Paul and Mary were very welcoming. We would certainly recommend this apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
We are so pleased you had a good break here in Bude, and thank you for your perfect review. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;