We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday home near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haruru House

Haruru House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haruru House
Our local beach Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Haruru House
Our local beach
Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Living area with fully reclinable electric sofa
Dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs double bedroom
Top floor ensuite master bedroom
Top floor ensuite master bedroom
Top floor ensuite master bedroom
Downstairs twin room
Downstairs twin room
Downstairs twin room
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Ensuite shower
Ensuite bathroom
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louc77
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home near the beach”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this lovely, well equipped house.

The house is split over three levels with a spacious ensuite attic room, an open plan kitchen and living room on the first floor, and two smaller bedrooms and a bathroom on the ground floor. This worked really well for us - my mum was delighted to have a whole floor to herself while we slept on the ground floor with our nine month old daughter. We were provided with a cot and high chair and there were even buckets and spades and body boards downstairs. There is a small garden but the views over Bude are much nicer from the living room.

The most impressive thing was how well equipped the house was - they provided things like dishwasher tablets, a washing line and clothes pegs, tin foil, complimentary biscuits...all of those little things that you don't want to have to pack. It was spotlessly clean and the owner was so helpful and efficient, responding to our booking request very quickly and sending suggestions about what to do with our daughter.

Crooklets beach is a five minute walk away and you can then walks further 5/10 minutes round the coastal path to Summerleaze. It's also a short walk to Sainsburys which was very handy.

We have really fond memories of our first family holiday in Bude and would love to stay in the house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We would love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the house
Liked least: Nothing I can say
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we would love to welcome you back! Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geordie06...
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a brilliant stay in June. The house was spotless, much larger than we expected (it's much bigger than the photos would imply) & so close to the beach I'm sure you can hear the waves at night. Cream teas & beautiful scenery. A perfect holiday !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay - please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vjp199
Hagley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect house....Perfect location”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked this house at Maer Down for a week in September through a web site. The company were very professional and the owner of the house stayed in contact before and after the booking to check that we had everything we needed. It is a stone's throw from the beach, and really nicely furnished and decorated inside. Spotlessly clean too.
You are also only 5 mins on foot from the town centre. This house was very comfortable for 6 of us and I highly recommend booking. We will be definitely going back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review - we would welcome you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin C
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfectly Positioned; Amazingly Appointed”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Haruru House is just brilliant. Enough space for the teenagers and for us to have out own haven. Just a couple of minutes walk from the best beach in Bude, five minutes walk to the supermarket and the town. The house was spotless and the facilities well maintained; the welcome gift was a nice touch, too. Personally I really liked the fact that I had enough space to do yoga in the bedroom or the lounge, teenagers depending. Also that we could dry the wetsuits in the garden. It was a fantastic light and airy space to spend a weeks holiday in with three big teenagers, we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, light
Liked least: Double bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and for looking after the house. We would love to have you back!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$716
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing