We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunnyside Bude”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunnyside

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
. The North Cornish coast
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
.
The North Cornish coast
.
Long garden with a small lawn
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann P
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sunnyside Bude”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful 2 weeks lovely comfortable accommodation, had everything we wanted including a beautiful garden (the tomatoes were very tasty Andrew). Andrew, the owner was very welcoming and helpful even accepting and putting away our shopping delivery when we were delayed by traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you Ann I'm really glad you had a good time and I look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review I'm glad you had a good time and I hope to see you again. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hallick
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb stay.”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely house and fantastic location and very homely house. Would without doubt stay here again. It was exactly has described and the back garden is beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you Anne. Do come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey46...
1 review
“Excellent well equipped house 5 minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here two weeks ago. On arrival the owner Andrew was there mowing the lawn and ready to greet us. We were invited to go and explore the house and also taken to the garden to show us the different vegetables we could help ourselves to.
The house was well equipped and had everything we needed, I feel the photographs don't do it justice and it felt much more modern when we got there. The twin room at the top of the house was perfect for my 13 year old daughter and her friend and had its own little staircase, my 9 year old son had his own double bed and after choosing the other double bedroom for us adults it still left a single room to spare.
The living room was spacious and comfortably seated 5, the kitchen had more utensils than i have at home. There is a spare fridge and freezer in the utility room. There was a large garage where we stored our body boards and 3 airers for hanging out the wetsuits - also a hose for hosing them down. The only thing the house would benefit from was some kind of welcome pack with instructions for putting the rubbish out - there wasnt a dustbin as we are familiar with, just recycling bags and after texting Andrew we used the provided black bags. We also used the fire but had we needed heating we wouldnt have had instructions, its nice to have the usual list of doctors walk in centres and helpful information. That was just a minor observation though. The house was lovely and clean.
The house is five minutes walk to the lower end of the shops. Loads of gift shops and surf shops and this is also the start of the beach carpark. Having been to Bude the previous year we chose the house for that very reason of location and it was a lucky find!! Having its own driveway was a bonus, there is a petrol garage at the end of the road and Morrisons is about 1 minute in the car.
Couldn't have asked for anything more really. Great house and holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no welcome pack
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Hi Karen
Thank you so much for a lovely review, I'm really pleased you liked the house. I take on board your suggestion of a welcome pack it would be very useful especially for people new to the town, I will also include information about the heating and rubbish arrangements. Do come again. With my very best wishes. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovethese...
Somerset, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Sunnyside is a lovely holiday home equipped with everything the family could need, with plenty of space and a beautiful, peaceful garden. The location was great, we could walk to the shops, cafés, pubs and most importantly beaches. We discovered Bude for the first time last year, and it's become a firm favourite. We would definitely rebook.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words I'm glad you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again with my best wishes Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing