We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage for a Bude holiday”

Review of Coxswains cottage

Coxswains Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coxswains Cottage
kitchen Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Coxswains Cottage
kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Child/Infant Bedroom 3
Kitchen
Kitchen/garden view
Bathroom
Shower Room
Garden BBQ area
Garden
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo E
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage for a Bude holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

is cottage is perfect in every way! Right in the middle of Bude, close to the well-stocked Co-op, golf course, great dog walks, shops and beaches - yet surprisingly peaceful and relaxing. Beautifully and tastefully furnished throughout, and with everything you could want or need for a relaxing holiday. My dogs loved the garden and the walkies, as did we all. It even has Wi-Fi which made the sons happy! Sharon and Ian could not have been more helpful and attentive. All in all we had a lovely, lovely week here and count ourselves incredibly fortunate to have got a booking because of a last-minute cancellation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Great location, high standard and pet friendly”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We have stayed at Coxswains many times. The cottage is centrally located and the beaches, cliff walks and shops are within easy walking distance. The house is decorated and furnished to a high standard, and there is a nice, well tended garden. Dogs are welcome, and there are plenty of walks in the vicinity. Parking outside the front door is also a plus. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo H
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Coxswains cottage 4 years in a row and we love it, the location is fantastic in the heart of the village and 5 minutes walk to the beach.
The cottage is like home from home for us and our Shih Tzu.
We happily chill out in the garden after long walks at the beach or over the headlands. Bude is a lovely place to stay and everywhere is dog friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2018
Thanks your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine3...
2 reviews
“fab cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

lovely well kept, comfortable cottage.This is our second time staying at coxswains it is perfect location to all amenities dont need to use car.
Good communication from sharon.
secure garden

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments. Look forward to welcoming you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth C
1 review
“Would definitely return!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Just returned from a delightful weekend away, the cottage was charming and central to everything. It has a lovely secure garden with bbq that we used a couple of times. The cottage itself is very well presented and everything you are likely to need and more. We enjoyed beautiful walks along the coast with our dog and when tired it was so lovely to come back and relax in the cottage. Nearby are all the restaurants and shops so no need for a car. Everywhere is dog friendly and so it was perfect for us all. Would love to return and stay here when next we visit Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you so much. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the cottage again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing