We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Squirrel Lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Squirrel Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Coleford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A great lodge in a fantastic location, Puzzlewood and Perrygrove railway just up the road and 15 minutes by car to Beechenhurst centre for Forest of Dean trails. Everything you need was there, walk in wardrobes, a family bathroom and en-suite. Big TV in living room, a small TV in each bedroom, board games, DVDs and books. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathmaher
Cornwall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful lodge in a fantastic location.

Would highly recommend this lodge to anyone visiting this area.
Everything you could wish for to make a holiday just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thanks for the great review Kath. Hope to see you again soon. Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again soon. Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunlovers...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Wow such a lovely place! ”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

In short, I would recommend this lodge to everyone that would want to stay in this area. It was perfect for our family of 5 (2 adults 3 kids). The rooms are very well equipped, loved our ensuite and the walk in wardrobes in both rooms. The lodge has everything you need for it to feel like a home away from home. It's clean, modern and was an absolute pleasure to stay here. We just wish the British weather was a little kinder on our visit so we could have enjoyed the garden too. The host Sue and Rich are were very easy to contact and their lodge made us feel very welcome. The lodge is situated within minutes of Puzzlewood, Clearwater caves and Perrygrove railway which is perfect when you want to get in as much as you can in a weekend. Also enjoyed our little walks through the forrest behind the lodge.

We would also recommend the pub down the road called The Miners Inn food was amazing!

All in all a perfect Lodge in a perfect location with great hosts - a true 5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Thanks for the great review. Happy that you enjoyed yourself during your stay and hope to hear from you again in the near future. Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danecobai...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The perfect base of operations for exploring the nearby Forest of Dean. It's also super spacious (you should see the walk in wardrobes) and did exactly what we needed it to do. No complaints here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and our lodge. Hope to hear from you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing