We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
367
142
32
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
367
142
32
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub lovely rural setting good selection of real ales the bank holiday weekend varied menu quiet location worcestershire countryside a great place to stay fish and chips sunday lunch lovely food an enjoyable stay good nights sleep booked a table main course short drive evening meal
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Went with all my family which included a 5 month old baby. We were running late because of the rugby and also it was really tricky getting the baby off to sleep! It was a busy Saturday night but the manager and staff were very nice despite the delays. Everything was cooked to order, allergies taken to account and tasted great. Many thanks for being so accommodating and welcoming.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Booked this for a one night stay whilst house hunting in the area. We were warmly greeted by Chris who showed us to our spacious and clean room before we had dinner. As vegetarians it is always hard to find decent pub food but not at The Hadley Bowling Green Inn! We both had the sweet and sour tofu dish and it was delicious! Can’t wait to move to the area and enjoy more meals at this delightful pub.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Another wonderful 2 night stay at Hadley Green made all the better for the fabulous weather which meant we could eat outside both nights which is quite something in April. Food was excellent, in particular your spiced dhal and vegetable curry. We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenlhansell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We used this place as a base for a visit to Birmingham. Accommodation is superb, very clean and very comfortable. I can't find even a minor picky fault. Just perfect. The staff were friendly & efficient, just as you would expect. The breakfast was also very good, with top quality ingredients. (Even Stokes Brown Sauce - Fantastic in it's own right!)
We also used the restaurant which is excellent. Top class chef, my monkfish was superb. Far, far better than just pub grub, this place excels in it's dining experience. And as it's a pub, it had a fine selection of beverages. Everything I tried was perfect, and I would bet a months wages that there isn't a bad pint served in this pub.
An absolute pleasure to stay here and we are looking for an excuse to come back.
Tip - Top - Tastic!!

Room Tip: I don't think there will be a bad room - it's not that kind of place.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Excellent . Great food accompanied by quality real ale choice.

Rooms very clean and comfortable and freshly cooked breakfast perfect to set you up for the day ahead

Wouldn't hesitate to visit again and recommend to my colleagues and friends

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aspetrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews