We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage  view from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage  view from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Cottage  view from the patio
Living room
Living room 2
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom/family room sleeps 4
Master bedroom
Great fishing
NITB 3 Star
Enniskillen Castle
Monea castle Co, Fermanagh
Fermanaghs Lakes
Visit Blakes of the hollow Enniskillen for great refreshment
Ariel view of the cottage
Advertising
Enniskillen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
collettef...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“peaceful”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

the garden house cottage was everything we were looking for and a bit more. so peaceful, with beautiful surroundings. the cottages was very well equipped wanted for nothing. the open fire was so cosy in the evenings. we were secluded but close enough to a lot of lovely walks. we recommend a visit to tickety moos for there unusual ice-cream combinations and to see the cows being spoilt and pampered. make your way to castle archdale conservation park to see the deer enclosure, ww2 museum, lough erne the butterfly garden which was to early in the season for us to experience but i'm sure it would be beautiful. the owners of the garden house cottage couldn't have been more helpful. all in all we had a peaceful and relaxing holiday and we cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seclusion
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
we thank you very much for your review and look forward to having you all come stay again
Kind regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarneyMol...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wee paradise”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this beautiful wee cottage for a weekend and it was everything you could want. It was spotlessly clean and i mean spotless. The open fire was a big bonus and even tho it wasnt that cold we lit it anyway. The forest walk is just on your doorstep our dog really enjoyed that. Its everything you could want for a relaxing break, young and old or inbetween like myself ;-). Thumbs up from us Denis deffinitly 10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for a lovely review we are glad you had a good time we would love to have visit again any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bongo69
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a thoroughly delightful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

very clean and tidy,with a lovely open fire not hard to heat,it was very comfortable and well equipped.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our cottage.
We look forward to having you come stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneP1955
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Another excellent weekend in Ballycassidy”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here many times before and it just gets better. On Saturday night we had our "Christmas Dinner" here with our friends, a few glasses of wine, in front of an enormous open fire, what could be better? A visit to this cottage has never been disappointing and we certainly will be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open fire, enclosed area for dog, furnishings, wi-fi, all home comforts, cleanliness, environment etc, etc
Liked least: coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2013
Thank you June for your review.
Once again im happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Kind regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Christmas Shopping Weekend”
Reviewed 25 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We spent two nights at this lovely cottage. We found it to be spotlessly clean and fresh with everything provided and more to make our stay comfortable.
The cottage was snug, warm easy to heat with an added touch of electric blankets on all beds. Great for this time of year.
We had read a previous Tripadvisor review of this cottage we must be honest in our review and say that we did not come across any of the issues that the reviewer mentioned. We can only assume that the owner took on board and corrected the few of the minor issues reported.
Well done! we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Our Cottage we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you had noticed we had corrected the few minor issues reported we aim to please.
We look forward to having you stay again some time.
Kind regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing