We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (907)
Filter reviews
907 results
Traveller rating
619
195
54
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
195
54
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant wv bar town centre lovely hotel recommend this hotel executive room first class bar menu busy road evening meal next morning weekend break on arrival central location food was lovely one night stay from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 907 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Westville for evening meal in the grill bar. The staff were friendly. The food was outstanding. Would recommend the meat pie and mash well filled with meat. Sticky toffee pudding and ice cream out of this world.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hazelmark76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie S, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello hazelmark76,

Thank you for your review.

I am delighted to read that the staff were friendly and the food was outstanding.
We hope to welcome you back to the Westville Hotel again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Spacious rooms, great food and service and excellent value for money,
Close to all amenities and the Town centre, easy to locate being a bonus as Enniskillen can be very busy as regards traffic. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: close to Town centre
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimN1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie S, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JimN1207,

Many thanks for taking your time to leave us your feedback.

Thank you for commenting on our easy location, great food & service and friendly staff. I will pass these comments on to the rest of the team as they are truly motivating.

Next time you come and visit, remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Kind Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This conveniently situated hotel has parking to the rear. A notice that you must walk round to the front would be helpful- the rear door leads into services with no access to reception. Check in was friendly and efficient. The room was fine, clean apart from some of the grout in the bathroom. A face-cloth would have been appreciated, as would bottled water. Easy-access internet. The breakfast menu is good and the poached eggs perfect. The orange juice was re-constituted and awful, and hard to pour until you realise you need to loosen the lid to let air in. The coffee was also poor- weak and characterless and and sadly no espresso available. But overall it is indeed good, if not exactly 'boutique'.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie S, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Ian G,

Thank you for your review.

We do have a notice situated in the car park for the hotels entrance, however maybe we need to have a further look at this so that it is visible to everyone.

I have passed your comments on regarding bottled water and a face-cloth to housekeeping.

We don't usually offer expresso although we have filtered coffee & tea in the breakfast room. However, i am sorry that you found our coffee poor - weak and characterless, we would of been able to make your coffee stronger if it had of been requested.

We love hearing feedback so that we can improve our services so thank you for this.

We hope that you will come back and visit again soon, remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Kindest Regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Last minute trip to Enniskillen, what a treat! The room was beautiful, spacious, clean and a bonus was our own coffee machine - coffee was great.

We had dinner in the hotel and then breakfast both mornings - the food was fantastic, particularly enjoyed breakfast, traditional Irish fry, cooked fresh to order.

Enniskillen is beautiful and the people are so friendly, the staff at this lovely family hotel couldn’t have been more helpful, will definitely be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TerryM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed as part of my journey through Ireland and what a treat it was. I was warmly welcomed by Finola at the front desk and made my check in smooth and easy. My room had a king bed which was super comfy after a long days drive and but not before a nightcap with David at the bar pouring me the best whiskey Ireland has to offer. The location is what sold me first though being right at the centre with plenty to see and do around. Amazing experience, great Craic ,and would definitely stay again on another jounrney through the green fields of Ireland.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PeterL7086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie S, Manager at Westville Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello PeterL7086,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback on your experience of The Westville Hotel.

I am delighted to hear that your bed was super comfy and you got to taste the best whiskey in Ireland. I will pass your kind comments on to Finola & David, these are truly motivating.

We hope that you will get back to Ireland for a visit again soon, remember to book direct for the best available rates.

Kindest Regards
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews