We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully clean and quiet retreat but close to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fowey River Views

View from Fowey River Views. Watch life on the river from the lounge, overlooking Bodinnick village.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Fowey River Views. Watch life on the river from the lounge, overlooking Bodinnick village.
Dine in with friends or family... ...or eat out in one of the fine restaurants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
View from Fowey River Views. Watch life on the river from the lounge, overlooking Bodinnick village.
Dine in with friends or family...
...or eat out in one of the fine restaurants
Lounge on the sofa
Enjoy a book from our library
Cook for family and friends in the fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy breakfast with a view
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom
Vintage surf board
Enjoy a drink with a view on the Juliet balcony
Original 1950s enamled sign (rescued from the basement)
Polruan 'through the port hole'
Boats on the pontoon
Fowey shore-line
Fowey harbour
Polridmouth beach (see the hidden beaches guide in the apartment)
Beach at low tide - early morning!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dorsetgir...
dorset
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautifully clean and quiet retreat but close to centre of Fowey”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well looked after and clean apartment on the first and second floor of a well located house, The apartment is small but well designed. The owner is very happy to answer any queries and has provided lots of thoughtful details e.g plenty of good towels , a picnic rug , an umbrella and various cooking dishes and equipment. The view from the julliet balcony is constantly changing and its a great place to sit with a glass of wine in the evening. Although we did not need them there are also lovely things provided for children. All in all relaxing and lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macotta
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Room with a View”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a wonderful weeks stay at Fowey River Views. The flat is on the top two floors and sleeps four. It has all you need from a well appointed kitchen thru to beach towels but mind your head in the upper rooms. The juliet balcony provides fine views across to the Bodinnick Ferry landing point and down river towards the harbour mouth. It's fascinating watching the varied crafts going up and down the river, particularly the occasional cargo ships. What with wall to wall sunshine and the excellent food and atmosphere at Sam's restaurant, 5 minutes walk away in the town centre, we could not fail to enjoy our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the river
Liked least: Sloping ceiling in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2013
Thanks for your kind review, we have just returned from River Views ourselves and had a fab week. We have a plan re-arrange the kitchen to make more use of the head height in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Reviewed 14 June 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jun 2013
Thanks for your kinds words - we try to think 'what do we like when renting a holiday home' and include everything we can think of. We've also had some really useful feedback over the past few years and implemented where possible (even the fench doors & Juliet balcony!)!. Good point about the stairs, (we mention this on our website) some elderly may struggle depending on their fitness(!), it is however family friendly with a stair gate etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stalybridge soon to be Fowey
Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bolton
Reviewed 12 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2011
Thank you for your kind comments. We really value suggestions from guests and have made many enhancements to River Views based on this feedback. We initially added a double-bed to the master bedroom as we thought the space would perhaps not allow for a king-size, however, we are now planning to upgrade the bed to king size in the future. Thanks for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing