We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eslington Villa(Gateshead)
US$113
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Park Farm Hotel(Gateshead)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Durham House Hotel(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
1,120
811
338
141
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
811
338
141
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgethe rivercar parkper hourlimited parkingshort walkexcellent locationbars and restaurantscity centrelovely viewstag and hen partiesbusiness tripexcellent staysaturday nightself servicereception staffwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Situated on the River, close to the Millennium Bridge. This hotel is perfectly situated for where ever you want to go and see in Newcastle. Hotel is excellent, clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank swilli601634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review in regards to your recent stay.

I am pleased that you chose to stay with us here in Jurys Inn Gateshead. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay and that the team made your stay most enjoyable.

I hope to see you again in the near future.


Kind Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay, we were upgraded to an executive room. Could be so much better. No staff in bar, waited for 5 minutes and gave up and walked out! Several women in dining room for breakfast in their pyjamas!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
1  Thank cdugga713208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for the night for a concert at The Sage. The location was perfect. It was a couple of minutes walk to The Sage and Newcastle City Center is just over the Millennium Bridge. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful (Cereals, Full English Breakfast, Smoothies, Fruit and a choice of Pastries) there was nothing with my stay I could fault. 100% would return

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank MaryAnn157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here a couple of times. We like the location, an easy walk into the centre of the city over the river and by the quayside. The rooms are fine. Last time though the service at check-in and in teh bar was really poor, driven I think by lack of staffing

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank YorkshireGeordie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice, clean and beds were comfortable. Close to the Baltic and bridge access over to the quayside markets. I would not recommend the breakfast, the sausages were completely raw! Really disappointing.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Melissa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G_TaylorNewcastle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for having taken the time to share a review on your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations, and thank you for your comments in relation to the issues. I will of course take action to rectify these issues.

I am however relieved that this did not detract you, from otherwise enjoying your stay and that the next time your travels bring you back to Newcastle you will choose to stay with us again.

I hope to welcome you back again soon, and in the meantime, wish you well.

Regards
Gary Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews